REVIEWS

It was my first cut from Meghan and the Glam room. It was like being with an old friend. She spent time talking to me and understanding what I was looking for. Great execution and planning for the future. 13/10, will go back again.
—Teun Ebbers May 27, 2018
Second time as good as the first!!!
—Nancy Fisch May 26, 2018
Walk out looking fabulous after a great experience with Maddy.
—Tracy Fischer May 26, 2018
Beth was great! First time at The Glam Room, and will definitely be going back.
—Carol Reed May 25, 2018
Always a great experience - thanks Hollie for the great cut and color always!
—Marissa Smith May 25, 2018
I love the Glam Room! I've been getting my hair cut here for 5 years with Alexis and shes amazing. Recently started getting pedicures here as well and I love it. Everyone is super nice and highly skilled.
—Lindsay Hurlbert May 24, 2018
I moved to Kansas City in August 2016 and found this salon on the next block the first week I was here and have never thought twice! I lived in Chicago previously and paid nearly twice as much for half of the quality and service. I’ve been to multiple stylists at the Glam Room over the past couple of years and have never been disappointed but the salon couldn’t be luckier to have Payton! She is a miracle worker on everyone but I have personally experienced her highlights, balayage, shadow roots, blondes and out of the ordinary cuts as well as on trend cuts and there is no one else that compares. Get in to see Payton and you will never look back!
—Elyse Ervin May 24, 2018
I’m in love with my hair, looks amazing!!! Thank you so much
—Jackie Wrinkle May 24, 2018
This salon is absolutely beautiful and inviting. I recently arrived in Kansas City and was looking for a good salon for lash extensions and this salon surpassed my expectations. Alyssa does incredible work and myself being a lash artist, I was so impressed. The amount of professionalism in every aspect was very pleasing and I can assure you that I will be coming back for all of my beauty must haves. What a gem I have found!
—Kristal Butay May 24, 2018
Another great cut, color and style from Alexis!!
—Gina Rivera May 24, 2018
Everyone is always so friendly and helpful! Elissa gave voluminous life to my lashes once again
—Shannon Hubbard May 24, 2018
Anna was an amazing stylist! I did an all around color and cut, and it came out exactly how I wanted it to look. Amazing work, and absolutely love my new hair color and cut!
—Meera Patel May 23, 2018
Usually I find salon services tedious and generally overrated. That was not the case last night. The service was excellent; the best I've ever received. Thank you!
—Jaime Brown May 23, 2018
OUTSTANDING in every way.
—Julie Hardaway May 23, 2018
This is my second time having my hair done by her and once again she has exceeded my expectations. I am so happy that I have finally found a stylist I can truly trust, AND she is so sweet and easy to chat with like we’ve been friends for years! She is incredibly talented at her craft!
—Lauren Schlesselman May 22, 2018
Excellent service and friendly staff. Definitely the place to go!
—Robert Riley May 19, 2018
I recently switched hairdressers and just had my first visit to Glam Room. I loved everything about it. I was offered wine/water/beer when I walked in and the vibe was very relaxing. I met with Mickey and have nothing but good things to say about her. I highly recommend.
—Morgan Shmidl May 19, 2018
Loved the staff, Emily was amazing to me and her work really makes me feel more confident about my image. Everyone was super nice and knowledgeable of the services I was inquiring about. Definitely a customer for life !
—Dallas Monasmith May 19, 2018
I love my hair, great service Thank you so much
—Jackie Wrinkle May 18, 2018
Awesome ? will be going back!
—Teresa Pearson May 18, 2018
Alexis was super duper awesome! I had a huge hair change and she rocked my hairs!!! Thanks Glam Room and thank you Alexis!!!
—Heidi Strohmeier May 18, 2018
In town visiting my niece, and just discovered my new fav stylist (
—Mdb NP May 17, 2018
I’ve gone here 3 times now, and have the best experience each time!! I’ve gone to Blair and Mickey, both are fabulous and have done wonders w my hair. They service is amazing, everyone is friendly and down to earth and the salon is so, so nice. From the staff down to the products, I’ve got nothing but good things to say! Definitely will be back.
—Alex Mannarino May 16, 2018
I’ve gone here 3 times now, and have the best experience each time!! I’ve gone to Blair and Mickey, both are fabulous and have done wonders w my hair. They service is amazing, everyone is friendly and down to earth and the salon is so, so nice. From the staff down to the products, I’ve got nothing but good things to say! Definitely will be back.
—Alex Mannarino May 16, 2018
Oh my gosh! I don’t even know where to begin except to start at the beginning. Upon my recent visit to KC, Missouri my husband treated me to the gift of a makeover with my choice of salons. I did some research on Yelp and found (and fell in love with immediately) the Glam Room! Not only was the website trendy and somewhat provocative with its over the top promise of services from a very long list of qualified artists, it was smack dab in the middle of the River market area which has always been one of my favorites since I was a child. To know that the River market area had been so renovated as to the last time I was there (10 years) made me even more curious to see the shop! So with a slight idea in mind of what I wanted I did some research and read up on several artists; one of them who’s name is Cass. I had fallen in love with her from her bio
—Jen May 16, 2018
1st time here. Megan has done an awesome job on my hair so far...loving the red color
—Tanya Hughes May 15, 2018
—Ashley Schepis May 14, 2018
Tony is a great masseuse. He is professional and excellent at what he does. He talks to me before we start about my needs. I really look forward to getting my muscles worked on. Also the salon is lovely!
—Kate Larson May 14, 2018
—Bettyann Santa Maria May 14, 2018
I visited The Glam Room Salon for the first time to get a gel polish manicure. They are located in the River Market so depending on what day of the week you make your appointment for, you may need to allow extra time to park a little distance and walk over to the salon. I arrived and was greeted right away and taken back to Aleena. The salon is very nice and decor does not lack. Aleena was very pleasant and explained what she was doing each step of the way. I was very pleased with my service. I do wish the massage could've lasted just a little longer as there was extra time; however overall I was very happy. I will be returning for another mani and am also interested in their spa services. I highly recommend The Glam Room.
—Angela Salas May 13, 2018
Excellent as always.
—Tammy Melies May 12, 2018
Angela was amazing I love my lashes! I couldn’t be happier! Thank you so much Carl!!
—Michelle Rogers May 12, 2018
Jessica Melahn did an amazing job on my mom and my pedicure. I would definitely recommend her she is amazing!
—Anastasia Phipps May 11, 2018
Love having it all done in one spot and with knowledgeable, professional stylist. Great atmosphere and people! Downtown hotspot!!
—Rebecca Fanning May 11, 2018
The Glam Room Salon has the friendliest employees. You are greated as if you are royalty. The technicians listen, offer suggestions and are so friendly.
—Tona King May 11, 2018
I’m very impressed with the professionalism of this salon! They totally took care of me when I had an issue!! I couldn’t be more happy!! Thank you glam room!!
—Chelle74 May 11, 2018
I wanted to lighten up my hair a bit for summer. Alyssa listened to what I wanted and my color turned out amazing. I always enjoy my appointments with Alyssa and love the Glam Room staff. Always friendly and professional.
—Kelly May 10, 2018
This is the second time I have had a lash lift. Emily was very professional and explained everything as it was happening. She made the experience very easy.
—Sarah Anderson May 10, 2018
Hollie does a fabulous work every time- new shine treatment looks amazing and I love my shorter do for summer. Thanks for asking!♥️?
—Sue May 10, 2018
Alexis is a short hair wiz!She worked with me to get the cut I was looking for. It's super easy to style, as I have no time to fuss.
—Tasha Mallory May 09, 2018
I got my nose and ears waxed for the first time, my esthetician was Angela and she was patient, friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Angela and The Glam Room!
—William Welch May 09, 2018
This was my third time coming to the Glam Room and was just as pleased as my first visit. The new space is amazing and spacious. Kaitlin was kind and patient with all of my needs!
—Jonna Ramos May 07, 2018
Today was my first time at the Glam Room Salon and I was very happy. I went specifically to see the new stylist Cassie R. and she did a fantastic job! In addition to her great service and the cut I received I was very happy with the friendliness of the staff and the lovely salon. I look forward to returning and having this as my salon.
—Mary Jo Longgrear May 06, 2018
The Glam Room is the best! They are fun, knowledgeable, and professional. Christian is amazing! I had a vision for how I wanted my hair dyed and she made it happen! I am definitely a customer for life.
—Alyssa Stuckey May 06, 2018
This is an awesome salon and Mickey gave me exactly what I was looking for. I’m so excited about my new hair!
—Lindsey Meyers May 04, 2018
I’ve gone to Elissa for over a year now to have my lashes lifted and tinted, as well as having my brows tinted. She knocks it out of the park every time! She is never rushed and has been extremely accommodating with my schedule. Her attention to detail and constant desire for updated training and product makes her one of the best. To that she brings her calming personality and complete attention while I’m there. I can’t imagine trusting my lashes and brows to anyone else!
—Jenifer Holderman May 04, 2018
Alison always does an amazing job on my hair. I love her professionalism & love for hair!
—Emily Noland May 02, 2018
Elissa Always does a great job, super gentle & thorough.
—Leah Gale May 02, 2018
Christian was amazing! So talented!
—Kristen Oliver May 02, 2018
Thank you so much for your first class salon and absolutely Stellar customer service! Haley is a ROCK STAR!! I recently made my first appointment in a "hair crisis" emergency when nearby scissors and a little too much "happy" at Happy Hour had led me to whack off a bunch of my own hair the night before. Haley came to the rescue and not only saved my hair with her styling expertise, she made my day as well with her encouragment and fun, positive spirit. Though my new "do" wasn't exactly intended, I left the salon with a whole new look and style that thanks to Haley I can wear with confidence and my head held high! Bravo!!!
—Chelsea Williams May 02, 2018
My hair cut and color was exactly what I wanted!
—Erin Hugeback May 01, 2018
Thank you so much for your first class salon and absolutely Stellar customer service! Haley is a ROCK STAR!! She not only came to the rescue when I was in a self inflicted "hair crisis" emergency (having whacked off a bunch of it the night before!), she saved m the basaved my hair from my self inflicted "whack job" on my hair not only made my day with her fun, positive spirit but saved my hair--not to mention con
—Chelsea Williams May 01, 2018
Alycia does a great job.
—Patty Reynolds April 30, 2018
—Lauren Barker April 29, 2018
I always enjoy my appointments at Glam Room. Alyssa does an amazing job on my hair and nails. She always greets customers with a smile. The staff is welcoming and kind. I highly recommend Glam Room and Alyssa Morgan.
—Kelly April 29, 2018
I postponed my hair colorings and treatments for way too long in fear of meeting the wrong hairstylist. I’ve been looking to Glam Room Salon since last year. In March 2018, I finally got the courage to schedule my appointment and saw Kaitlin. She did an amazing job in my first appointment with an overall color that I immediately set up my appointment for a balayage. In April 28, I had a balayage, and my first impression lasted for Kaitlin. She is outstanding and very skillful in her craft. I never thought of going to any other salon after being taken care of by the Glam Room Salon. ⭐️⭐️⭐️
—Karen sarreal April 29, 2018
Rebecca was fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure my hair was exactly what I wanted! I was getting professional photos taken and I couldn't be any happier with the way my hair looked!
—Mary Brancato April 29, 2018
This was the first time Liz has colored and style my hair. She did a great job!!
—Gina Rivera April 29, 2018
For the first time in a long time, I felt listened to and supported. My stylist worked with me to figure out a style that would fit my hair type and my personality. The service from every single person was top notch. I never felt pressured to buy products, but my stylist did fully explain everything she was using and why! I booked my next appointment immediately and then called my friend to tell her to come here as well.
—Kayla Newman April 28, 2018
Thank you Rebecca for making me feel sassy..
—Lindsey Kennedy April 28, 2018
I had a great experience with Liz. She was very informative, and took her time to understand what I was wanting. The only negative issue was at shift change. She wasn’t quite done with my hair but was told she needed to move because the next stylist had an appointment at 3. That made me very uncomfortable. Liz handled it well and talked me into coming back.
—Sara Salazar April 26, 2018
So great! Turned out exactly like the picture I showed my stylist. Christian helped me go from a brunette to a balayage blonde just in time for summer :)
—Libbi April 26, 2018
Louis did an amazing job. Highly recommend him.
—Megan Hawkinson April 26, 2018
Angela is absolutely amazing! She takes the time to give me tips and tricks and truly cares about my skin. She also has something new to try almost every time I go in. Highly recommend!
—Maddie April 25, 2018
Kaitlin is amazing as always!!! I adore her and the glam room!
—Jennifer Younghans April 25, 2018
Excellent business and friendly staff. Madalyn was professional and friendly!
—Robert Riley April 23, 2018
Always an amazing hair experience - this time was a fresh new cut and all over color with highlights. Rebecca is a color expert!
—Christi Frazee April 23, 2018
Extremely friendly and welcoming, fast and professional service. Stylist made sure everything was even and that it was to my liking. Definitely worth the price, would recommend to anybody looking for a professional and welcoming salon experience.
—Brittany Clark April 23, 2018
I came in for a make up application and left feeling like a million bucks. I haven't had my makeup done professionally and wasn't sure what to ask for or expect. Kaitlin did a fantastic job and gave me the look I wanted. She was professional and friendly. I would absolutely recommend her to everyone I know.
—Roxie Helms April 22, 2018
Had a great experience. Greeting and check in was pleasant. Didn't know exactly what I wanted in a haircut and Madalyn took a lot of time to help me figure it and and do a lot of trial and error. Very happy with the results.
—Matthew Frerking April 21, 2018
Anna Strobel is an amazing stylist. She does an excellent job, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a quality stylist who makes her clients feel special when in her chair!
—Bob Niehues April 21, 2018
Love the Glam Room! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!
—Karen Burton April 20, 2018
I first went to the Glam Room in a desperate state: I had just tried a new salon and, even after two "fixes", was devastated with the results of my hair (I had gone in for a "golden balayage" and left with first orange, then red, and lastly purple hair). I made an appointment with Madalyn and immediately felt at ease. She was patient, kind, and professional. She pushed for clarity, made sure that professional jargon didn't create a barrier, and made sure we agreed with the plan before doing anything. That day, I left with what I initially wanted two weeks ago: golden balayage. Since then, I've scheduled my next three hair appointments with her, including one for my wedding.
—Tawar Khalandi April 20, 2018
I’ve tried quite a few salons in the downtown area and The Glam Room has been the best! I’ve been a client for about 2 years now. Highly recommended!!
—Brittani Price April 19, 2018
I started going here when I moved back to KC from college almost 2 years ago. I absolutely love the atmosphere, and staff. The salon itself is so professional, and updated. My first service was done by Payton here, and I continue to request and book with her every time I need something done. She never disappoints, and is always so much fun to talk and laugh with throughout the visit. I recommend this salon, and Payton to anyone who asks or is looking for somewhere/one new for hair and other beauty services!
—Jsryniawski April 18, 2018
I try to go here any time that I am in town. Today I had my brows done and was hopeful that I would be able to get my nails done too. Fortunately, one of the estheticians was willing to squeeze me in. The quality of the services here, and the atmosphere, make it the only place to go in KC in my opinion.
—Matt Bowen April 18, 2018
I was impressed with their professionalism and was very nice! The only thing I was upset with is that I drive an hour to go there because they came highly recommended, I don’t mind having a consultation but I was upset that they wouldn’t go ahead and start work instead I have to come back another day! If they would of started the same day and made it more convenient for me I’d would of gave a 5 star rating but because of the inconvenience I gave 4
—Michelle Rogers April 18, 2018
Tried a lot of places and thus far my favorite, hands down!
—Morgan Feight April 18, 2018
Elissa always does an AMAZING job on my lashes. She's kind, easy-going, and above all else professional! She definitely goes above and beyond to educate me on at-home care each time. If you want to stop people on the street with amazing lashes, go see her!
—Ralonda Ruttman April 18, 2018
She is awesome!
—Audrea Laquet April 18, 2018
I love going to Liz. Getting my haircut is almost a therapeutic experience because Liz is so easy to talk to. AND she gives great cuts!
—Kate Mcferren April 18, 2018
Best salon I've ever been to!!!!!
—Jennifer Akers April 16, 2018
I love Louie, he does the nicest job on my color!
—Nancy Cipolla April 16, 2018
Exceptionalism, wonderful service provide by Debi. Five stars
—Debbie Steele April 15, 2018
Great vibe, amazing staff. I had the pleasure of meeting Anna. From the second I sat down in her chair she treated me like shes known me for years, I literally told her to do whatever she wanted to my hair and its hands down the best hair cut I have ever had!! As long as Anna works at Glam I wont get my hair cut by anyone else!!
—Andrew Graham April 15, 2018
My regular stylist is Anna. She’s absolutely amazing. She makes sure you have a good time while relaxing! As a stay at home mom, that’s HUGE. The Glam Room is always upbeat and an overall great environment. The owner is nice, the front desk is always extremely helpful, everyone always has a smile on their face. If you’re looking for somewhere to get your hair done, mani/pedi, or even a massage the Glam Room is the place to go!
—Ali Mccoy April 13, 2018
—Cora Burgoyne April 13, 2018
Had a perm, cut and style from Liz with the usual fantastic results. She’s the best!
—Dr Mom April 13, 2018
I was pretty nervous and being brand new to the area, I was not sure where to go for a cut. I found glam room on google and decided to give them a try. I called and made an appt, it was canceled but they gave me plenty of heads up for the inconvenience. I rescheduled no problem but decided I would swing by to check out the salon since I was in the area. I spoke with the receptionist and ended up getting an appt for that day with a stylist named Rebecca. She was patient with my description of the hair cut I was looking for but also seemed to know exactly how to adjust it for what would go well with my face shape and the type of hair I have. (I have stick straight, thin blonde hair) she worked her skills and it came out perfect! I was more than happy when I left the salon and I will be returning again and again for my hair style needs. Rebecca is awesome!
—Mary Zavitka April 13, 2018
Excellent massage with Tony. Love the vibe at The Glam Room!
—Penny Holm April 12, 2018
always have such a great experience! becca and i always have fun with my hair and do something different every time
—kaitlyn cundiff April 11, 2018
I truly love going to the Glam Room! The staff there are always so happy, kind and willing to help with product needs, questions, whatever type of assistance you MAY need. They're all very knowledgeable and well educated in their chosen professions; which makes the end results of your visit spectacular! The wide range of salon and spa services offered makes the Glam Room a one-stop shop that addresses all your beauty and wellness needs! The Galm Room is a MUST for all things BEAUTY!! Andrea Anderson
—Andrea Anderson April 10, 2018
Cass is fabulous. She is very educated and knows what she is talking about. She took the time to explain how to use the products she recommended. My hair cut looks and feels amazing. I even booked a color appointment with her.
—Jennifer Cruz April 10, 2018
I get my hair done here and love it. Just started using massage service to help with my health issue and it has helped very much.
—Marilyn Reiley April 09, 2018
My 13-year old is sick of winter and needed a lift. She was completely willing to listen to suggestions. After asking her several questions, she and Cass settled on a plan for cut and color. She wildly exceeded our expectations. Her cut, color and style are gorgeous—in fact transformational! Many thanks to Cass and her talented team member—sorry I don’t remember her name but she was great too! Not always easy to please a young teen but she was ecstatic!!
—Martha Davis April 09, 2018
It was very relaxing
—Mary Dickens April 08, 2018
Liz did a wonderful job! I came in with a very botched haircut I had received elsewhere, and she was very sweet and non-judgmental. She fixed my hair and made me feel right at home. I am very grateful for her excellent service!
—Rebekkah Hacke April 08, 2018
Excellent service and great atmosphere?
—Bettyann Santa Maria April 08, 2018
Debbi was amazing with my lashes. She is super easy to get along with and does an incredible job. Highly recommend her!
—Geni Stainbrook April 06, 2018
Love my color and love my salon. But the best part is Hollie. She's an amazing colorist - and a lovely person.
—Lane Wallis April 06, 2018
Jessica did a great job on my nails and very friendly, everyone was....even though I live in Independence, I found the place I want to get my nails done at....now ready to try out the hair. Great experience and very friendly, awesome service.
—Julie Snead April 06, 2018
Absolutely love my color and highlights! Allison is always right on target with exactly what I need and I trust her recommendations explicitly!!! The salon is relaxing and I love the new shampoo room look...the chairs are like nothing I’ve ever experienced!
—Joni Graff April 04, 2018
My stylist, Allison, has patiently and expertly, made the process of growing my hair from a pixie to one long bob, a good experience. We are not at the length we want yet, but I’m looking “fine” as we continue this journey. ?
—Sue Darby April 04, 2018
I recently received services from Elissa. She is an absolute dream to work with. Her warm and inviting personality immediately creates a relaxing environment, and her knowledgeable and thorough explanation of the services to be performed fosters a trusting relationship. Not to mention, she is so ebullient and kind, and makes what could be a dreaded experience A FUN experience with such ease. Thank You Elissa! She is highly recommended, and I wouldn't go anywhere else!
—Erica Davis April 04, 2018
Always leave looking great and stay looking great as the cut grows out.
—Christine Davidson April 04, 2018
Angela and Micki both love what they do because it shows in my eye lashes and my hair:) Great listeners and very professional.
—Nancy Rutliff April 03, 2018
After the sudden urge to chop off a few inches, I made an appointment with Madalyn. She did my girlfriend’s hair for a work event, and to this day she talks about how that’s the most beautiful she’s felt. So naturally I had to book with her. She completely transformed my look and made me feel so edgy sophisticated. Not only did she do my hair, but she also snatched my eyebrows. I’m so so so happy with the results. Finally found my stylist in KC
—Krista Gustafson April 03, 2018
I made an appointment with Madelyn upon a friends refwral. There’s two Madelyn’s and I booked with the wrong one, but Carol the receptionist was super amazing and sorted it all out for me. I immediately received a consultation about my hair texture, style, color job... most salons do not so this. I work in cosmetics and I know how crucial understanding a clients wants needs are so this mini consultation was great!! Really showed my stylists education and skill. On my next visit, Madelyn switched some stuff around to fit a color touch up in and set me up with some good hair products. Will continue being a loyal customer!!
—Alex Dorton April 03, 2018
Blair was great and my hair is on its way to looking great. I am growing out from a pixie cut and this color is the perfect solution to the awkward length I am going through. Thank you Blair!
—Lainey Foltz April 02, 2018
Hollie always does a wonderful job with my hair! She knows my personality and takes that into account when cutting, coloring, and styling my hair.
—Darcy Keefe April 01, 2018
I look forward to my salon visits! Finding Kaitlin was seriously the best. She’s always ready to take on my ideas and you can tell she takes what she does very seriously. I’ve recommended a handful of friends because I know they deserve the same service! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
—Kara March 31, 2018
Friendly staff, all stylists are professional and very easy going. Top notch service.
—Timothy De Paepe March 31, 2018
They always make me look GREAT!
—John Baccala March 30, 2018
Great service as always. Thank you Cass!!!
—Dobrijela Ribar March 28, 2018
Exceptional, therapeutic, tranquil, toni is AMAZING. Must repeat
—Michelle Laundy March 28, 2018
Always great service from Alexis!!
—Gina Rivera March 28, 2018
5 stars
—Haylee Hedge March 28, 2018
Maddy was super kind and gave me a amazing result. I really love my new hair color and haircut! Thank you so much.
—Sunjee Kim March 27, 2018
Maddy has transformed my hair from something I dealt with into something I'm very proud to show off. I'm am very excited for the next phase in this transition from dark to blonde.
—Phillipa Olivas March 27, 2018
My skin feels glowy, soft, and beautiful after my facial today! It was both relaxing, educational, and I have amazing results. Highly recommend.
—Chelsea Berry March 26, 2018
We had a great experience! I brought my friend for a gift for her baby shower! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back! We both got massages and loved it.
—Natalie Renick March 25, 2018
Christian is just so fun and talented. You always leave smiling laughing and looking gorgeous.
—Carly Scardina March 24, 2018
The Glam Room is fantastic. The salon is trendy and comfortable. They make an effort to keep a clean and friendly shop! The owner regularly brings in specialists to teach the artists new techniques, which is awesome for the customers! Lots of extras here like my lavender oil towel steam while washing my hair...it’s so nice! I see Liz and her artistic vision really shows through in her work.
—Jess March 24, 2018
Meghan is AMAZING!!
—Mollee Flores March 24, 2018
They are amazing, great service. I love my girl (angelito del cabello).
—Karla Monestel March 23, 2018
My normal girl is on maternity leave, therefore I was forced to seek out someone new. Thank the hair heavens above I got Megan. She was so wonderful and such a patient and professional woman. My hair looks phenomenal and I am thrilled with the results. Also, by eyebrows are perfectly shaped, which having somebody new touch your brows can be a bit scary. Again, many props to Megan!
—Tyler DeFelice March 23, 2018
I have loved both of my visits to the Glam Room. Every artist I've interacted with has been kind and welcoming and provided a quality product! I'd definitely recommend them to my friends.
—Nicole Kraly March 22, 2018
The flowers in the superlative service make this the best choice for myself and many other professionals with a busy schedule. Hig- quality service with friendly staff. Very pleased College schedule
—Matthew O'Connor March 21, 2018
I had a consult today with Alexis and her colleague, Cassandra. They were both very friendly, attentive, and seemed genuinely interested in having the opportunity to work with me. It was definitely a feel-good experience! I truly enjoyed visiting with both of them and promptly made an appointment for a cut and color. I had a tour of the salon, and was impressed with the extent of the services offered. I am looking forward to my appointment next week! Thank you.
—Jean Moore March 21, 2018
Elyssa does eyebrows and tint as well as anyone. No joke she s good. Alexis chopped off my long locks and we re now on our fourth and fun round of transforming my short hair into different styles. They're both pleasant,real and very good at what they do. Good customer service with scheduling and starting on time.
—Allison Spidle March 21, 2018
The Glam Room (Hollie specifically) never disappoints. I always leave feeling happier and more confident. Amazing service all around, and their shampoo bar is incredibly comfortable so that’s an added bonus.
—Victoria March 21, 2018
I had a great experience at the Glam Room. I really like Blair. She is a sweet girl and she did a great job on my hair! Judy Connelly Butler
—Judy Butler March 21, 2018
I drive over an hour to get my nails done here every 2 weeks and it is soooooo worth it!!!!
—Jennifer Akers March 20, 2018
Payton always makes me feel like I am her most important client, like my hair is perfect and she takes the time to make sure I feel like a super model when I leave. Best salon experience I've ever had!
—Leslie Allen March 19, 2018
Best colorist, stylist ever!!!
—Elizabeth Austin March 19, 2018
I love getting my hair cut at the Glam Room. The location is cool and fun and everyone is cheerful and down to earth. Peyton consistently gives a great haircut and is fun to chat with about life. No one ever tries to upsell you but they are knowledgeable about products and the salon offers all the services you could want. Five stars!
—Susan Alig March 17, 2018
Spent so much time on me amazing service. I always love seeing Rebecca.
—Jennifer Mcdaniel March 16, 2018
Kaitlen did a great job re-doing a failed balayage (from elsewhere). I love the way it looks!
—Vicki Love March 14, 2018
She's a rockstar colorist and stylist!
—Michelle Laundy March 13, 2018
Way better than a traditional wax and less painful. Thanks Angela
—Melissa Kidwell March 12, 2018
I had a great experience at The Glam Room! I went in for a cut and color after a 3 year hiatus from hairdressing. She listened to what I wanted and we were able to get a great result. I typically have a 3 day "hate" period when I change my hair, but not this time. Instant love!
—Brandee Howard March 12, 2018
The Glam Room is amazing and so are the girls! For my first time they took excellent care of me and explained everything in detail as we went and the results were better than I ever expected! I will definitely recommend them for any and all services they provide and I will start treating myself even more! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
—Lacie Wilken March 12, 2018
Micki is always amazing!!
—Misty Balstad March 11, 2018
Micki did an amazing job blending my new highlights with my old color! She helped me decide on the right cut for my hair type. I love my cut! Once she was done styling it I felt so pretty!
—Karen Wallace March 10, 2018
Loved the whole experience
—Bryan Denison March 10, 2018
I was so happy with my experience! I am super picky about my hair and the salons I go to and this place absolutely blew me away! Everyone was so nice and professional and the aesthetic of the environment was so relaxing.
—Hannah Orcutt March 09, 2018
I love my haircut and I loved everything about this place. Everyone was so kind and friendly. Such sweet people!
—Pang Moua March 09, 2018
Excellent service. Anna was great. Highly recommend her!
—Diane Kimball March 09, 2018
My manicure and acrylic nails done by Maoggie are exceptional! She was very knowledgeable and personable.
—Makala Johnson March 08, 2018
I’ve gone in several of time to get my lashes lifted with Angela and every time I come out amazed! I love the place, it’s so cute and chic and just amazing overall. I would definitely recommend it! I am most definitely coming to get my nails and hair done here from now on!
—Evelyn Bazan March 06, 2018
Best place in town to get your hair done! Alexis is great and I always enjoy my time with her. I receive compliments on my hair and tell people about her and the Glam Room. Friendly atmosphere that's always evolving with more services from which to indulge yourself.
—Arlene Russell March 06, 2018
I love the Glam Room and its many services! Recently tried the spa for a massage and had a wonderful experience with the masseuse, Angela. The only negative was that there was a bit of noise out in the hall for a bit - seemed like some of the girls were "on break" and chatting. But, the price was right, the massage was fantastic and I will definitely be going again.
—Angela Orr March 06, 2018
—Elysia Carrillo March 05, 2018
I happened upon Meghan when she did a color correction and save the day...actually saved the months until my next appointment. So this last time seeing her was my second time, and she gave me my dream hair both times. Both times she went above and beyond to not only give me what I had pictured, but her imagination and talent made her ask if she could take it a step further to give my hair this gorgeous dimension that I thought was only possible in the world of Pinterest. She was able to understand exactly what I wanted both times, when I was muddlefudded and couldn't accurately express what I envisioned. She is an artist of raw talent and vision, with a patient friendly quirkiness to put you at ease, keep you smiling and entertain you through out the entire experience. The front desk staff unfortunately lacked the ability on a couple of occasions to both reschedule my appointment, and relay a message that I was stuck behind a bad accident and was running late. I miss the couple of gals that used to work there and be that bright light that you first experienced when walking through the GLAM ROOM doors, making you feel welcome by their smiles and warm demeanor, that made both my teenage daughter and I feel a mix between humbly walking the red carpet and warmly welcomed into the family. That part of the experience is quite different now.
—Stephanie Moore March 05, 2018
I happened upon Meghan when she did a color correction and save the day...actually saved the months until my next appointment. So this last time seeing her was my second time, and she gave me my dream hair both times. Both times she went above and beyond to not only give me what I had pictured, but her imagination and talent made her ask if she could take it a step further to give my hair this gorgeous dimension that I thought was only possible in the world of Pinterest. She was able to understand exactly what I wanted both times, when I was muddlefudded and couldn't accurately express what I envisioned. She is an artist of raw talent and vision. The front desk staff unfortunately lacked the ability on a couple of occasions to both reschedule my appointment, and relay a message that I was stuck behind a bad accident and was running late. I miss the couple of gals that used to work there and be that bright light that you first experienced when walking through the GLAM ROOM doors, making you feel welcome by their smiles and warm demeanor, that made both my teenage daughter and I feel a mix between humbly walking the red carpet and warmly welcomed into the family. That part of the experience is quite different now.
—Stephanie Moore March 05, 2018
After some initial trouble getting in and mess-ups with my appointment, I was very happy with the level of professionalism and knowledge showed by my stylist Madalyn. Walking through the shop, it seems that they have several talented stylists and I would recommend The Glam Room to friends.
—Michelle Rodriguez March 05, 2018
Really enjoyed my facial with Emily. Excited to go back next month.
—Mollie Fagan March 05, 2018
Louie saved my day. He turned a shitty hair cut into an amazing haircut. I literally had people stopping traffic to compliment my hair after I left the Glam Room.
—Katie Kelly March 04, 2018
My second trip into the Salon to see Christian was amazing! She listened to everything I wanted, offered advice, and made sure I left happy! I loved the end look of my balayage! The atmosphere of the salon is welcoming and everyone is always so friendly! Can’t wait to go back again!
—Mary Glenn March 03, 2018
Stepped away for some mommy time alone. I had a very peaceful, relaxing time getting my hair done. The decor and atmosphere was fabulous! Only down fall was lack of parking but well worth it!
—Amanda Emery March 03, 2018
I have been a client of Rebecca's for a couple of years now. She is very conscientious and great at offering style and color advice and suggestions. I also trust no one else to do my eyebrow waxing - she is awesome! I've tried the salon's massage services - which was terrific and I have referred friends there for mani/pedis who have given rave reviews. Next service I plan to experience is their bikini waxing! The Glam Room is my go-to salon! I even purchase my hair products there.
—Christi Frazee March 02, 2018
As usual Alexis rocked it! Love the ambiance of the Glam room and all of the new renovations.
—Lesley Kraley March 02, 2018
Love my cut and color! Cass really educated me on products and how to get styling results at home. I'm so pleased and will definitely be back!
—Dawn Kingsley March 01, 2018
I have never dyed my hair in any way, shape or form and I visited the Glam Room and was blown away. I got a balayage by Louie and was more than impressed, my hair looks and feels great! Definitely will be returning for prom hair!
—Haley Guynes March 01, 2018
—Robyne Newson February 28, 2018
She always knows what I want and does a wonderful job executing my dream into a reality! Wonderful person/Stylist and if you haven't had her work on your hair....YOU SHOULD! She's amazing!
—Mariana Mancera February 28, 2018
I love coming to the Glam Room to see my stylist Alison. She is beautiful and thoughtful, kind and funny. She always looks fabulous as does her hair. I know I'm crazy but I consider her a friend--I confide in her and catch up at each hair appointment. I look forward to every haircut/style and always leave looking fabulous! I have had lots of different colors, styles and even extensions and am always pleased!!
—Emily Mathiesen February 27, 2018
I am so thankful for The Glam Room Kc and Rebecca. I needed something new and easy to take care of since I'm now a mom of three. Rebecca did not disappoint.. I love the new lighter color and shape. Thank you always Rebecca. Jazz
—Jazz Kaur February 27, 2018
Angela is so great! She is kind, knowledgeable and does a great job. Can’t wait to go back!
—Maddie February 27, 2018
Cass is an absolutely amazing hair stylist and colorist, but I struggle to connect with her assistant/trainee. She is very impersonal, and although she is nice, she does not know how to connect with people. Cass, however, deserves FIVE ++++ stars. She is AMAZING!
—Caitlin Dale February 27, 2018
After 4 years in Missouri I finally found Liz to do my hair. It’s hard for me to find a styalist I trust and yes I know it’s just hair and grows back but it’s always been important to me. This was the first time Liz colored my hair and she did amazing! She really makes me feel special when she’s working with me. I had a hot stone massage as well and I’m pretty sure I fell asleep. I only do that with really great massages... thank you Tony for making me feel very relaxed. I look forward to a great week after feeling pampered today!
—Ashley Gibbons February 26, 2018
Cass is a truly gifted artist. You are so lucky to have her & so am I.
—Kristan Chamberlain February 25, 2018
Great people, great service, great atmosphere!!
—Kerry Bera February 24, 2018
Absolutely perfect!!
—Melissa Kidwell February 24, 2018
The facial that I received by Angela was such a relaxing experience. Can’t wait to see her Again
—Rita Lembke February 23, 2018
Mal is always wonderful and it's such a pleasure to be in the spa area.
—Megan Peterson February 23, 2018
Elissa is great. Always love my lashes!
—Nancy Anderson February 23, 2018
The staff is so attentive and very thorough in understanding the clients needs. It's worth the price and the drive.
—andrea tyree February 22, 2018
Good atmosphere, highly skillful staff. I like people who love their work so much that they have taken their work to an artistic level and be proud of their work every day. Rebecca, you are one of them. Thank you.
—Sayan Banerjee February 22, 2018
I was with Louie and he took amazing care of me. I explained what I wanted and he achieved it flawlessly. I would definitely recommend the Glam Room and Louie to anyone!
—Hunter Dittus February 22, 2018
I don't fall into the trendsetter category, but The Glam Room does! I chose them because they promote an exclusive feel to their clients without a pretentious "nose in the air" feel. Walked in looking & feeling pretty shabby about myself, sat down with Payton, and walked out feeling like refreshed and confident! (option to have a beer or wine during your service is a nice touch too!). Thanks, Payton & The Glam Room! I'll be back!
—Ashley Pollard February 22, 2018
Came to have hair done here by Christian, and she is completely Awesome! Did a superior job with my hair and very friendly! I have found my new permanent Stylist! Thanks so much again to her and everyone there. Absolutely recommend this Salon 100%
—Matt Swinehart February 21, 2018
—Lynn Middleton February 21, 2018
I had a great experience at the glam room. The haircut is a little pricey, but worth it considering you get a cold beer and great service!
—Brandon Hammerstone February 20, 2018
Jess was great!
—Katy Mckown February 20, 2018
I absolutely love Jessica, she does an amazing job and i always have a great time with her.
—Britini Herrick February 18, 2018
Alexis is wonderful. Have been seeing her now for several years.
—Anne Tessalone February 18, 2018
I came in for my first ever color and saw Rebecca. She was wonderful. She spent a lot of time making sure she understood exactly what I wanted and was so kind and patient when I was fussy about it. :) I'll definitely be back. <3
—Karen Faith February 17, 2018
I love this place. I recently moved to KC from the DC area and was in search of a salon. And now this is my go to place. So far, I’ve used the lash extension and waxing services and both were wonderful. Will be going here for hair and nails as well in the future.
—Ashley February 16, 2018
First time here. Saw Madelyn. This girl is awesome! She listened to all my concerns and I left with fabulous hair. The place itself is really cool too and the price was very reasonable.
—Sarah Grampp February 16, 2018
Simply amazing!!!
—Melissa Kidwell February 15, 2018
My nails are beautiful. Maoggie has such a talent with designs. She is simply awesome.
—Donie Powell February 15, 2018
I LOVE my haircut. My stylist listened to what I wanted and delivered! The only issue I had was that I didn't actually get into the chair until over 30 minutes after my scheduled appointment. I know things run late, but 30+ mins seems excessive. Super happy with the results though!
—Hannah Tomlinson February 15, 2018
I've been having a facial with Angela every month or two, and I'm so pleased with how my skin has been looking. The whole experience is a pleasure: it's so relaxing during the procedure, and it's so nice to leave with smoother skin that has a nice glow. I really like ALL the services and staff at The Glam Room! Carrie
—Carrie Mcdonald February 14, 2018
Elissa did a fantastic job shaping my brows! I have brows that are a bit sparse and light, and she was able to talk me through my appointment and find a solution that was exactly what I was hoping for. Her knowledge and patience make all the difference. After so much over-waxing and over-plucking in the early 2000s, I finally have brows I can be proud of.
—Joanna Moore February 14, 2018
Had a great pedicure and conversation, Mai even suggested I try your product called Fake Bake, I am taking a trip to Miami this weekend and will give it a try.
—Kelley Sampson February 14, 2018
The Glam Room has such a welcoming environment. Micki was so kind and caring! She really took the time to consult with me about my hair transformation. She was enjoyable to speak to and had great advice for styling and how to keep it healthy between any coloring or cut sessions! I absolutely adore my new hairstyle!
—Jessica Whitfill February 13, 2018
I have been seeing Elissa for a year and a half for eyebrow therapy (seriously!) and, more consistently, for sugaring. She is truly talented and her craft is incomparable. Elissa is extremely personable, making a sometimes uncomfortable experience (waxing isn't always fun, if you can imagine!) so comfortable. She listens to my body and to my preferences and makes every experience as comfortable as possible. Our girl chats are also ALWAYS the best! I have girl time/spa time all in one! Love ya, Elissa! XO - Susana E.
—Susana Elicarraraz February 13, 2018
I absolutely love my results every time I come here. The atmosphere, staff, and overall experience are amazing. I have extra long hair and difficult and have had disastrous results at other salons but I trust Glam Room fully!!
—Cat Sawalski February 13, 2018
I love my stylist Liz and the overall atmosphere. I even got a free hand wax soak while I was waiting for my hair color. It was like moisturizing to the extreme. Loved it.
—Kate Mcferren February 12, 2018
—Lee Lauridsen February 09, 2018
Having Carl as your stylist makes you go home loving your hair and easily able to style yourself. The new remodel makes it even more beautiful!
—Fran White February 09, 2018
mao and mailee were great. excellent service to nails and brows. love the atmosphere. just need to understand my charges. i paid cash, $60 for a dip mani and eyebrow wax ($15) 45 for the dip? it was listed as beginning $37 rate. i only have 9 short nails so unsure of where the$7 upcharge came in to play. i will come back but dont want to misinterpret the cost effective ratio
—mllaund1 February 08, 2018
LOVE coming to The Glam Room to have my hair cut and highlighted. Everyone is really kind and accomodating. Christian is the absolute best: always understands exactly what I want and makes it happen with a smile.
—Pearl Baral February 08, 2018
I moved here in July and needed to find a colorist. I was fortunate enough to find The Glam Room and book the same day with Louie. He is exceptionally skilled and very professional. I visit the salon every three weeks and I am always happy with the excellent customer service and high quality care Louie gives me, and my hair!
—Elizabeth Austin February 07, 2018
Perfect haircut and great customer service. Will be back every month.
—Bryan Denison February 07, 2018
Love getting my nails done by Mao, love her works!
—May Yang February 07, 2018
I loved the environment and salon. It was beautiful and felt very professional. I loved it so much I even booked a haircut appointment in the next couple of weeks. My only disappointment is I believe I should have received an upper shoulder/neck massage of some nature? I have never had a facial where that wasn't part of the service....especially a 60 minute facial.
—Andrea Biggs February 06, 2018
The salon is all around great, they have lots of services and no matter what you want, you will find a stylist who can help. I've gone to Payton a few times and she's awesome! If you're looking to lighten your hair, especially a balayage, definitely book with her!
—Morgan Foster February 06, 2018
—Deanna Beall February 04, 2018
I am beyond pleased with my new hairstyle and the overall experience. Liz was absolutely wonderful. She was honest and explained everything she was doing and using. She has definitely earned a lifelong customer.
—April Smith February 04, 2018
This was my second cut with Payton and she did an amazing job again! I have a short asymmetrical cut, so any little snip can be dangerous. Payton does a great job of working the cut little by little and checking in to be sure she’s cutting what I want. She’s super patient and takes her time to make sure she’s giving me exactly what I’m looking for. I’ve never been particular about going to a certain stylist or salon before now, but she’s so clearly better than any stylist I’ve been to before that she’s the only one I trust now! I love the Glam Room and Payton is the best!
—Spencer February 03, 2018
Everyone here seems talented, and Payton Thomas can do one heck of a balayage.
—Krissi Hall February 02, 2018
Seriously the best haircut I've ever had I will definitely be back and always always be coming here for now on
—Clint Roberts February 01, 2018
—Anthony Diaz February 01, 2018
Hollie truly cares about her clients and makes you look and feel Amazing every time!
—Alyssa February 01, 2018
What I liked most was how concerned Rebecca was with my hair and style. Along the way, she asked me why I wanted my hair a certain way, how I style my hair, and the general look I was going for. She even made sure I got the appointment I wanted when someone booked my appointment incorrectly. I have been going here for two years and love it!
—Janolin Higgins February 01, 2018
—Katy King January 31, 2018
—Jackie Wilson January 31, 2018
love the new remodel! the salon definitely functions better and the lather room was my favorite part the most comfortable shampoo chairs for sure! huge shout out to becca for making me look beautiful!
—kaitlyn cundiff January 31, 2018
Payton worked with me on what I wanted for a cut. She totally aced it. Thank you
—Jamie Hayden January 31, 2018
Payton worked with me on what I wanted for a cut. She totally aced it. Thank you
—Jamie Hayden January 31, 2018
My service was great! Everyone at the Glam Room is very pleasant and welcoming. I always walk out feeling satisfied and loving my hair a big thanks to Louie for making me beautiful.
—Suzanne Nigro January 28, 2018
Popped in for a eyebrow wax and tint and was blown away by the excellent service I received!! The ladies at the front were so nice and accommodating and my eyebrows turned out absolutely fabulous. Emily really took her time to get them perfect. I will be returning no doubt!
—Tiffany Vittetoe January 28, 2018
I've been to The Glam Room three times now. I love going there. Everyone is so friendly. Meghan is amazing. You can tell she loves what she does. I clean houses for my job. Most of the time I put my hair back. Meghan curled my hair for me after it was cut and colored. It felt so good to walk out of there with my hair styled! Thank you, Meghan, for making my hair feel and look really good.
—Bridgette Brewer January 28, 2018
This salon is one of KC's finest. I left KC for a short bit and couldn't wait to return to Alexis and the Glam Room Salon. Alexis has amazing talent with hair.
—Ginny Arbogast January 28, 2018
—Susan Alig January 27, 2018
Micki is great. She always impresses me!
—Misty Balstad January 26, 2018
This was a gem to be found in the river market! The spa section was so chic and quiet! Emily who did my facial explained everything she did and made me feel comfortable. Tony was so polite and did an excellent job with my massage. I highly recommend this spa and will be back very soon!
—Roneika Moore January 26, 2018
Staff was friendly as far as I Ventured. I got my nails and wax done. Staff was very conversational.
—Jessica Hower January 26, 2018
Every one I’ve met since I started going to Glam Room has been so professional and sweet, and Emily is no exception. She made my experience so refreshing and is a great professional.
—Cheyenne Foster January 26, 2018
She was awesome, I love my hair color and she was very knowledgeable and careful not to damage my hair!
—Robin Neuerburg January 26, 2018
I love Peyton so much! She is so easy to talk to and she does such a great job EVERY. SINGLE. TIME! Highly recommend her for cuts and all blondes! Peyton for MVP! #GOAT
—Morgan Hughes January 25, 2018
I have been to the Glam Room twice now for eyebrow waxing and nails. I can’t say enough great things about this place and the professionals that work there!! I will definitely be a regular client and I will be sending all of my friends!
—Megan January 25, 2018
As always, everything was great! She is a treasure, but I am sure you know that! By the way, the salon looks awesome! Good job, Carl!!
—Nancy Wilson January 25, 2018
I've always had a great experience at the Glam Room, but my most recent appointment with Alison was especially great. She understood that a first appointment with a new stylist can be a little nerve racking for both parties so she made sure to take the time to get to know me, listen to my concerns about my hair and make recommendations that fit my needs and lifestyle. Can't wait to see Alison next time! Also, I love the changes that have been made to the salon- makes it feel like an upscale spa!
—Jenny Zweifel January 24, 2018
Best salon I've ever been to and Mao is Fantastic!!!!!!!!
—Jennifer Akers January 23, 2018
My daughters and I all just love Christian! She consistently gives us fabulous results and is so great at fitting us in to her busy schedule. Thanks again for another great color and cut!
—Lori Galloway January 23, 2018
Micki was so patient and understanding with my daughter. She took the time to listen to her goals, yet hesitations with a new look. My daughter is now looking forward to her next appointment with confidence.
—Stephanie Brown January 22, 2018
Have been getting my nails done by Jessie for a few months now. Have never been disappointed! She’s never been late for an appointment and does a great job. Salon is always clean and the ladies at the check-in desk are always welcoming.
—Rachel Jennings January 19, 2018
I've been going to Rebecca McBain for at least two years now and I feel like every time I leave the salon, my haircut / color was better than the last time!
—Christi Frazee January 19, 2018
Becca has been doing my hair for years now. I would never go to anyone else. Not only is she great company but she’s very knowledgeable about her profession. She takes my ideas and turns them into something I love! If I don’t know what I want she still manages to give me a look I love! She knows exactly what works for my hair type and what products to recommend. She takes care of my entire family and we couldn’t ask for anyone better! If you’re looking for someone who can create a masterpiece with your hair she’s your girl!
—Crystal January 13, 2018
Very customer friendly. Very pleased every time I leave. Christian is the best!
—Marilyn Reiley January 13, 2018
Well yesterday was my first visit to The Glam Room. I enjoyed my experience there. My stylist, Blair, was very sweet. Thank you.
—Judy Butler January 13, 2018
Payton was amazing!! She took a picture and made it reality for me!! Loved the color, cut and company!!! Super sweet and very good at what she does! I have already received many compliments on my new look.
—Christina Shaw January 11, 2018
The renovation looks amazing! The ambience coupled with an amazing stylist ( Alison) one could not be made to feel love a VIP. The attention given to the client sets you apart from every corner salon. Alison is hands down one of your best. I also can’t live without the massage therapy Toni masterfully delivers. I am new to the Mani Pedi services but I have every confidence they will deliver excellent service and skill set as well
—Sheri Robard January 11, 2018
I love the Glam room! Love Alison, knowledgeable, kind amazing and overall fantastic stylist! She understands what I want and delivers above and beyond. Also love Elissa, she does an amazing job with my eyebrows and is really kind and knowledgeable! Sylvia always makes me feel right at home and Carl continues to out-do himself with the amazing renovations and keeping up with the most up-to-date trend's. Thank you Glam room!
—Mariana Mancera January 09, 2018
As always I feel happy and refreshed after my haircut!
—Seki Anderson January 09, 2018
Elissa is extremely talented at what she does. I trust my lashes with no one else and I've tried several lash artists. Always fluffy, beautiful and exactly what in looking for.
—Skylar Cook January 09, 2018
Wonderful service (cut and deep condition) and excellent recommendation of products based on my hair type AND what I like in terms of texture/feel. Thank you!
—Emily Kirklin January 08, 2018
The glam room exceeds my expectations every time. Meghan is an amazing stylist and I love the fact that your business is constantly growing. I Would totally recommend this salon to anyone
—Daniel Goodman January 08, 2018
I went in wanting a whole new look and willing to go really short. Liz was amazing and gave me a short bob/pixie look. I love it! And she taught me how to style it. I love the Glam room!
—Kate Mcferren January 08, 2018
I love this salon! They can always fit me in with my crazy schedule and their stylists really make every effort to get to know you and understand what you want. I had Liz for the first time ever and she was FANTASTIC! She really tries to understand what you’re looking for and then adds a little twist. You can tell she’s very passionate about what she does which makes me really excited to be there. Also the new renovations look fantastic and the space is great to be in.
—Sumaiya Sarwar January 07, 2018
In town for a wedding and booked a wax and wash and blow out last minute My stylist was so great she went above and beyond to help me out! Thanks
—Sheryl Spruill January 07, 2018
I have had only great experiences when I come to The Glam Room. I'm always pleasantly greeted and offered a drink while I wait. Christian always knows exactly what to do with my hair and how to style it beautifully. The new Lather Lounge is gorgeous and have he most comfortable chairs! Such a wonderful upscale salon right in Kansas City.
—Jessica Reed January 07, 2018
Thank you ladies for a great first time experiance.. me and my sister loved it!! Slept like a baby! We will defentily be going back more often!
—ERICA HERNANDEZ January 07, 2018
I received a Facial and Eyelash Lift by Angela and I left feeling totally relaxed and Beautiful, thank you Angela for such a wonderful experience.
—Rita Lembke January 07, 2018
Christian was fantastic with bringing my hair color vision to life! She listened to my thoughts, then showed me samples, and the finished product is everything I wanted! I can’t wait for my next visit!
—Alyssa Stuckey January 07, 2018
—Misty Balstad January 06, 2018
It was my first time at the Glam Room. I was a little nervous but the estethician was great. She explained the process and answered all of my questions. I will definitely return
—SHAWN SIMMONS January 05, 2018
I've been growing my hair back out for about a year now (donated 14 inches last January), and the awkward lengths in between have called for many trims & re-styling. I have straight, thin, fine hair. Anna cut it in a way that made it look very full and love the curled style afterwards!
—Danielle Meyer January 05, 2018
Came in for a "Glam Facial" and "Brow Tinting" appointment with Elissa who I've seen for these services several times. As always she was extremely professional, explained everything she was doing along the way, happily answered my questions, and gave me exactly what I wanted for my brows and skin. Can't speak highly even about this talented provider and the salon.
—Roxie Helms January 04, 2018
I have been coming to Alison for hair appt for over 2 years and look forward to every visit! Everyone is kind and attentive. I love the new wash area. I feel like I'm getting pampered :)
—Emily Mathiesen January 03, 2018
She’s very oriented to give you what you are looking for. Very happy with my services and my hair!
—Martha Davis January 03, 2018
It was a true pleasure working with elissa. Her expertise and attention to detail are very important. I look forward to our next visit and will recommend her work to others.
—Robin Burns December 29, 2017
As always, I received a relaxing facial with wonderful results from the staff at The Glam Room! Elissa is extremely knowledgeable and delivers a great experience every time!
—Kristin Crawford December 28, 2017
Even after moving to California I still come back for my appointments with Elissa! She’s super friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and a phenomenal stylist/aesthetician. I trust her fully when it comes to the beauty world. Every expereince I’ve had at Glam Room KC has been a positive one. The staff is amazing and I always leave feeling refreshed and beautiful!
—Colleen Flynn December 25, 2017
Cass is always patient and careful with my damaged hair. In only one years time, she has transformed it from dry and brittle to soft and touchable. To make it all the better it is now platinum blonde... how she does it? Who knows but I can't complain! She is a color expert. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
—Krista Traxinger December 22, 2017
I had a great experience getting my hair cut and styled yesterday! Meghan not only did a skillful job on my hair, but she also made me feel welcome and comfortable. I left feeling happier and more beautiful than when I walked in. That's what I call the full experience at a salon! I'll be back!
—Joanna Berkeldile December 22, 2017
OH MY GOODNESS. I had my hair cut about a month ago and didn’t love it, so I booked a cut with Payton on a whim and she was AMAZING. I have short hair so any little snip can make a huge difference. She talked me through the entire cut to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted and took the time to reach the perfect cut. She also talked me through all of the products she was using and what I can do with them, so it’s easy to recreate the look at home. Definitely go to Payton-you’ll love your look!
—Spencer December 22, 2017
My three sisters and I grew up being pampered in a beauty shop {Glamor Beauty Salon}in Columbia, MO.Our Mother was the owner of the salon.Today, I still love being pampered and relaxed in a good salon and for me GLAM does this.I think you would feel that way to.
—Barbara Ross December 21, 2017
This was the first haircut that the stylist actually got close to the picture I brought in and she gave me some really good tips to keep my hair looking amazing. Thanks Megan!
—Kali Higgins December 21, 2017
—Jennifer Cornett December 19, 2017
I have been coming to this salon for over a year now. I love the location and the staff. This place is not pretentious and everyone is unique in their own way. I highly recomment Meghan as your stylist.
—Nick Blaylock December 19, 2017
I had been on and off about getting bangs and Megan was great! She told me the last time that I shouldn't do it till I was ready. I came in last night and we looked at a few pictures and I love them. I have had so many complements already this morning. Thanks Megan for being so patient with me and the great cut.
—Ericka Eiserer December 19, 2017
Christian B is amazing! I have gotten highlights with her and she also now does darker coloring with me. Great job every time! Love the salon, it is always clean and staff are friendly!
—Kate Keen December 19, 2017
Very professional and relaxing experience.
—Trina Geddy December 18, 2017
Very professional and relaxing experience.
—Trina Geddy December 18, 2017
—Lesley Kraley December 18, 2017
My mani pedi was wonderful. Blair alway does a fantastic job. Thank you!
—Chris December 18, 2017
One stop shop in the heart of the city! Doesn’t get any better! Great stylists and estheticians... cool vibe... lovely lofty and comfortable surrounding. Highly recommended! ❤️
—Ashley Sweeney December 18, 2017
Toni is the best therapist ever. Therapeutic massage with Yoga stretches combined to be the best sports massage ever. Toni keeps me out of pain with this combination of techniques.
—Jawslr December 17, 2017
Every time I walk into the Glam Room its a very warm and welcoming experience.
—Suzanne Nigro December 17, 2017
I had a great experience at the Glam Room!! It isn’t overpriced, everyone is incredibly nice, and I would highly recommend anyone here! I just came in for a trim, but I have already scheduled my next appointment.
—Lindsey Murphy December 17, 2017
When you lose your hair from chemo treatments, you never know how it will grow back in. You are greatful when it grows back. Mine has come back completely different from my old hair and I was in a loss what to do. Micki did an amazing job with cutting my hair into a cute pixie style and recommending hair products to work for my new hair.
—Elizabeth Stringham December 16, 2017
I hired Cass to do my hair for my wedding (12/2/17) and to say it was stunning is an understatement! She was meticulous and thorough making sure every hair was in place and would hold all day! Not only that, but she’s a wonderful person to have around; fun and kind and easy to get along with.
—KC-Bride December 15, 2017
This was my first experience with The Glam Room and I think the setup is great. I intend on returning for other services as it is conveniently located to my house and work. My bikini wax was precisely what I needed although I did sustain a small burn that is rather painful. But those things sometimes happen! What's important to me was the atmosphere and professionalism, and the Glam Room had them both.
—Cheyenne Foster December 15, 2017
Love my lashes!
—Katie Lewis December 13, 2017
This woman is a skin care EXPERT! She does an amazing facial, not to mention brow wax. I LOVE my brows after I’ve seen her. She always has an answer for all of my skin care questions. Love, love, Elissa.
—Erin Davis December 13, 2017
Anna is great knows exactly what I want even when I don’t. I always suggest the glam room to people who ask about my hair color!
—Emily Hoffmann December 13, 2017
Dre did a great job on my manicure and pedicure. She took her time with both, asked along the way if I was happy with the length and color. She took her time with the massage and gave great customer service. Love my nails!
—Madison Usrey December 13, 2017
I love coming to the Glam Room to see Liz and have her work her magic on my hair. I’ve gotten many compliments on my “do” since coming to Liz.
—Susan Ellis December 12, 2017
I found The Glam Room because I wanted a “one stop shop”. Mai Lie is a TRUE professional. She REALLY listens and advises on what I tell her.
—Leslie Calvert December 11, 2017
Absolutely love this place!
—Rach December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
What a great place to go service is great,Neat and clean friendly people.Look forward to my next appointment. It is my me time to just enjoy the service.
—Gina Pricer December 10, 2017
Great service friendly smiles and a Holiday spirit in the air
—Renee Smith December 10, 2017
Cass is my absolute favorite. I’ve seen two different stylists (both amazing) but I love Cass and how she’s so sweet and helpful. I never typically know exactly what I want but she’s willing to help me and offer suggestions. She’s also great at answering my questions about hair and hair styling. I love that SO much and have always wanted to learn more and it’s great to have a stylist who has the patience to do so. She genuinely cares about her clients and it’s wonderful. I moved here not knowing anyone or knowing where to go. I found the glam room randomly and haven’t gone anywhere since. Love it.
—Stephanie Greco December 09, 2017
Very nice full service salon. MaiLee is superb!
—Anna-marie Dalton December 07, 2017
absolutely love coming in every time to get my hair done and the salon looks great. can't wait to see the other changes coming soon. and becca is totally awesome and always takes great care of me!
—kaitlyn cundiff December 06, 2017
Love the Glam Room! Always Great service and atmosphere. Alyson listens, advises and consistently gives a beautiful cut & color. I appreciate her expertise and warm personality. thank you!
—Cathleen Roby December 06, 2017
Outstanding service and care. Alison DeCuir makes me feel like I am covered in diamonds while I am in her chair. She is purposeful about connecting with and listening to me. Her skill and expertise far exceed my ability to conjure up new ideas/questions. It’s as if she keeps a secret, personalized syllabus just for me. It is pure fun to be around her b/c you can see how much she loves her job. The salon itself is beautifully decorated with fabulous chandeliers, hardwood floors and smiles. Love the music, too! Oh, and the wine. And, the scalp massages...
—Julie Hardaway December 01, 2017
My entire expereince summed up with The Glam Room would be Beyond Fantastic! Payton has been my stylist for almost a year and I have never left my appointement feeling anything less than amazing! Her technique is modern and on trend and her personality makes the entire experince one that I look forward to over and over again.
—Stephanie Crawford December 01, 2017
Alexis is terrific with short hair. She has been my stylist for many years and both cuts and highlights my hair. I always leave the salon looking great!
—Christine Davidson November 30, 2017
Such a nice girl, in a really authentic way. Got my brows shaped by her (I'm severely brow obsessed and did TONS of research before stumbling upon the glam room and Elissa). She doesn't overdo it.. prefers the natural, west-coast brow. Will definitely be back.
—Karis Vazquez November 29, 2017
Mal always does a great job and is such a sweet person.
—Megan Peterson November 28, 2017
The Glam Room gives me somewhere to relax, recharge, and revive myself. If I need a Swedish massage to relieve the worries of the world I carry on my shoulders, there is a woman like Angelia to make it hurt so good. If I need a good hair day to make me look better, feel better, there is a woman like Meghan to lighten my mood and my hair with a simple (which doesn't mean easy) cut and color. I look forward to many more moons of being revived with the women at the Glam Room whenever I need to whine (and yes, they have wine) about it! Thank you, more please!
—Val Baul November 27, 2017
I’ve been here once before for a color correction, and on a whim just decided to call the glam room and see what they had available. They scheduled me with Payton and she did WONDERS the first time with my hair. She was so sociable, funny, and gave me great advice as to what would look best with my face shape, and skin tone... needless to say, I had another run in of being victim to a family friend attempting to color and cut my hair and at my own fault... it was horrendous (hair was cut in even and even chopped in some areas... I had 3 tone hair from where my blonde didn’t take, and my natural brown was too dark with the color they tried to put in.) I knew right when it was done who I needed to call and go back to and sure enough Payton SAVED my hair from horrible holiday pictures. She’s so sweet, and we always find something to discuss or even find a way to make the silence not awkward as sometimes it can be when you’re getting your hair done. I’ve learned my lesson from letting other people do my hair, but regardless, Payton knows her way around a salon and hair. Will always be my go-to now! Already made plans for my next appt in a month or two. Thank you!!!!
—Janee Sryniawski November 23, 2017
Alison has been taking good care of me since before The Glam Room existed and I will follow her anywhere! Besides her beautiful work, the rest of the team is always friendly and helpful and attentive. A five star salon all the way around.
—Christina Campobasso November 22, 2017
Meghan does a fantastic job.i highly recommended her to all of my friends.
—Douglas Smith November 21, 2017
Lashes are the quintessential beauty convenience! Lashes are a great way to look ready,with zero effort. Which is why, I return every 3-4 weeks,for a lash fill. Thank you, Elissa!
—Kirsten Clayton November 21, 2017
From the moment I walked into The Glam Room, I felt well taken care of. I was immediately offered a beverage and checked in. My stylist, Blair, was prompt and ready for me at the time of my appointment. I showed Blair a picture and discussed lengths as well as color. I wasn't 100% sure what color I wanted, and she offered several suggestions based on the colors I liked. She was able to find the PERFECT color. During the cut, Blair would periodically "update" me. Letting me know how short it was and when she was going to add texture. At the end, she asked if I wanted it styled in any particular way, and made sure the back and front were what I wanted. She asked several times to give me ample opportunity to voice my opinion and be sure I was walking away happy. (Although I made no changes, I thought it was perfect as-is). There was a small line at check out, but the receptionist got to me as quick as possible and apologized for the wait. The price was very reasonable. All in all an excellent experience, I will be returning!
—Caroline Taylor November 20, 2017
When booking my first ever facial appointment, a family friend suggested I go to The Glam Room, as they use Dermalogica products. I truly enjoyed the experience, as the esthetician was able to give me insight on my skin I've never received before, while making the experience very relaxing and fun. I now have some some tangible ways in mind to take better care of my skin as I get older. I look forward to my next facial. Thank you!
—Kelsey Owens November 20, 2017
I accidentally went to my first hair appointment a week early and thankfully Hollie had an available window- she is incredible! I have a very specific hair style that I like and Hollie listens to what I want. I have been going to her for about a year now! The staff is great, the atmosphere is fun and relaxing and I have loved my experience so far and will continue to go here. I highly recommend The Glam Room!
—Janet Kupillas-hernandez November 16, 2017
Mai Li did a wonderful job of bleaching my hair I absolutely love it.
—Jane'a Williams November 15, 2017
Got a shellac pedicure, Je’Ree did an excellent job. All the staff from my greeting at the door to check out were extremely friendly and attentive. I’ll be going back for sure!
—Mindy Graham November 14, 2017
Clarissa does an awesome job! She is so pleasant to talk with also. Highly recommend her!
—Kathy Cascairo November 14, 2017
Angela has been doing eyelash extensions on me for a year now, and I still love them. It makes getting ready much faster, not having to apply mascara. Try them!
—Alicia Gardner November 14, 2017
Tony gives one of the best massages because he is intuned w ythe muscles of your body. He discovers knots you didn't realize you had and helps to releave tension in areas you didn't realize was an issue. I like how he explains what may be causing the tension issues and how so you're aware of your daily routine. Can't wait to go back for my next appointment!
—Drew Tran November 13, 2017
This is the best my hair and eyebrows have ever looked! So happy with Cass! She’s amazing! Will be back to see her!
—Chrissy Cornelius November 13, 2017
11.09.17 Cut/ Color/ Highlight by, Payton. This might be my favorite haircut and color to date! Regardless of the service, or provider, I have consistently been very pleased with my experience, and outcome. Highly recommend! #MySalonisBetterthanYours - Kirsten C.
—Kirsten Clayton November 09, 2017
Always great!!
—Brad Poos November 09, 2017
I came in unprepared and the person cutting my hair was very nice. And now i’m super happy with my cut. Thanks!
—Alex Yates November 09, 2017
I came in unprepared and the person cutting my hair was very nice. And now i’m super happy with my cut. Thanks!
—Alex Yates November 09, 2017
Liz did an amazing job on my hair! She was easy to relate to and really understood the concept I wanted. She made my experience one of the best yet!! She went out of her way to make my time there awesome and worthwhile. Would highly recommend her to anyone.
—Brooke Riley November 06, 2017
I appreciate how detailed Blair is. She gives perfect pedicures. And, she pays attention to her work. I always book woth Blair.
—Jamie Floyd November 06, 2017
From start to finish, the Glam Room provides the best service possible!
—Aziza Moolla November 05, 2017
Mao (Maoggie) is fantastic. My nails are professional looking. prices are comparable to other salons. My nails always look spectacular and I get many compliments about them.
—Donie November 03, 2017
I love my cut and color! It's just what I needed to update my look. I have received several compliments on it and it really makes me feel refreshed. I couldn't be happier.
—Sandra Beltch November 02, 2017
Everyone is wonderful and Carl- the owner- has done a great job!
—John Baccala November 02, 2017
Cass always does a great job really listening to my wants/concerns. She also makes great suggestions for my hair type so I'm finally rocking the haircut I should have been years ago. Highly recommend!
—Eliy Madina November 01, 2017
Elissa is great!
—Nancy Anderson November 01, 2017
I always have an enjoyable experience at the glam room. As soon as I walk-in the staff are welcoming and offer me a beverage. I have been very pleased with all the services I have received from here. From my gel manicures with Mao, highlights and haircuts with Payton, and lash lift with Ronnie, I always leave the salon a much happier person! I love the atmosphere and will continue to come here as long as I live in Kansas City!
—Mary Cate Feuerborn October 31, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. Great service.
—Johnson Nalon October 27, 2017
Great job with color i love it!!
—Jennifer Mcdaniel October 26, 2017
This was our second couples massage with Angela and Tony. They were wonderful. Very thorough, they ask specific questions to help your body and make it very relaxing. Highly recommend!
—Alica Gardner October 26, 2017
Love the experience. Each and everytime I am at the Salon I find it so relaxing, fun, and informative, yes informative about the products, sytle, and color. Love it. Love Allison and Madeline.
—Mary Sullivan October 26, 2017
What can I say that I haven't already said. You are so lucky to have such a talented, dedicated young woman. She is absolutely the best!!
—Nancy Wilson October 25, 2017
Christian Ross does amazing work, both me and my wife visit her. She's very friendly and does good work on whatever we pick. Thanks Christian!
—Pradeep Kumar Salla October 24, 2017
Kaitlin E. Is absolutely amazing!! I know it’s just hair but it can be hard to find someone you trust. However, I can walk in and say a jangled mess of things and she somehow does exactly what I want!!
—Taylor Jager October 20, 2017
Jessie is a miracle worker on my nails. I look forward to our appointments every two weeks! I love how she challenges and pushes my color wheel. She's up to date on the latest trends and teqniques in the nail world! I love how personable she is-always asking about things I told her about in a previous appt, my family, health concerns, work-she remembers everything!! I feel she is interested in me as a client and as a friend. I love the work she does, and I look forward to my scheduled appointments with her! Thanks Jessie!
—Sarah Goldsmith October 20, 2017
What a great place to have your hair done,everyone smiles as you are led to the proper station.Always greeted with people who care. The salon is neat and clean,the everyone are always dressed to the nine Its just a great place.Cant wait until my next appointment.Louie is a kind and makes you feel at home. Thanks for a great place.
—Gina Pricer October 20, 2017
I'm a guy with virtually no hair to cut, so I can go anywhere, anytime, but I LOVE The Glam Room! Their staff and service is second to none- when I get there, I always feel welcome and when I leave, I always feel appreciated!
—John Baccala October 20, 2017
She picked a color and cut I love and my hair has never looked better!
—Angela Mancuso October 19, 2017
Everything about my massage and salon experience was excellent. Tony is a total professional and very talented!
—Carrie Chadwick October 18, 2017
Thrilled to death with my visit today. Kaitlyn had her work cut out for her and was able to whip me back into shape and amazing color. Kaitlyn is professional, thorough and talented. ❤️ the Glam Room. Thank you Kaitlyn, can't wait for my next visit.
—Chris Sanders October 17, 2017
I've been going to Allison for a couple years now, and prior I been a serial salon hopper. I'm now a convert! Such great work that LASTS.
—Casey Born October 17, 2017
I have had several services over several months provided by Alissa (lash tint, curl & extensions) & Christian(hair cut and color.). Both are the very best! Professional, friendly and extremely talented. I would trust no one else! They make me look and feel beautiful! So glad I found them and GLAM!
—Jan Demasters October 17, 2017
Had a wonderful experience! The concern for making my time there exceptional was amazing. Very dedicated to making sure I was comfortable with the work being done on my hair.
—Christyne Hays October 16, 2017
I started going to Rebecca McBaine when she was at another salon north of the river and only got to visit her one time before she was offered a position at the River Market Glam Room. I am so glad I followed her - not only is she a terrific stylist, but because The Glam Room has constant continuing education with their stylists, she is always up to date on the latest in color trends and what works with the type of hair and hair style you have. She is awesome and so is the entire staff. I highly recommend both The Glam Room and Rebecca McBaine. I have also had the pleasure of receiving a full body massage with Tony - best I've ever had. Can't wait to try their nail salon!
—Christi Frazee October 16, 2017
Tony as usual was awesome and caring with the massage he gave. He really helps my painful back. This should be ten stars! Thanks Tony!!
—Terry Satterlee October 16, 2017
Clarissa does a fabulous job on my nails! I get a lot of compliments on them.
—Kathy Cascairo October 15, 2017
I can't say enough good things about The Glam Room. From the spectacular hair cut to the included beverage and the insanely convenient scheduling/payment system. I highly recommend you go to Glam and experience it for yourself. The staff is friendly, flexible to changing appointments (guilty...) and each individual I've worked with is extremely talent.
—Angela Orr October 15, 2017
One of the best salons I have ever visited, amazing hair stylist, treated like a queen. Love love love this place.
—Fran Skinner October 13, 2017
I had a 50 minute deep tissue massage today with Tony. He seemed very knowledgeable about body mechanics and the massage was soo relaxing! I asked for deep pressure and he delivered! Just a couple minor things I would suggest. First, a chair in the massage room would be nice so I don't have to pile my clothes on the floor, and second, a mirror in the room would be nice as well since hair and/or make up tends to get kind of roughed up during a massage. It was slightly cold in the room and the massage table wasn't the most comfortable. Other than those few minor things it was wonderful!
—Becky Martinez October 12, 2017
This place is amazing!! Perfect location, great ambience, friendly staff not to mention all very talented. This salon invests in their stylist with on-going education so they are always on the cutting edge!!
—Fran October 11, 2017
I had a women’s haircut with Liz Bean yesterday . She did a amazing job and I was in and out within 45 min start to finish and I wasn’t rushed at all. She did a amazing job. And I’m very excited that she shared with me that she had learned some new techniques for using a razor to cut, so since I’m a short hair kinda girl I’m very excited for my next appointment to see what she can do. I recommend Liz to anyone who would like a edgy fun cut she is your girl and I’m glad I found her at “The Glamm Room”
—Angela Karman-stansbury October 11, 2017
Alexis does a fabulous job with short hair. She has been my stylist for several years now and her cuts always meet my requests. I have foil highlights done every second cut and hers are perfect. I highly recommend her services to new clients.
—Christine Davidson October 11, 2017
Alexis nails it everytime!
—Lesley Kraley October 06, 2017
I've mad several different appointments here now and always leave a happy customer. My hair has never looked better (thanks Cass!) and Roni (spelling?) is so nice and knowledgeable! All the ladies I've met at the glam room have such wonderful upbeat and helpful attitudes. And I especially enjoyed my glass of red wine last time I came in. The spa room is just SO relaxing, and the prices are too. Atmosphere is lively and welcoming. Everything always looks clean and tidy. Thank you, Glam Room for being so wonderful. I sure won't be going anywhere else for my beauty care!
—Georgia Burns October 06, 2017
I love coming here. Christian has been my stylist for a just at a year now. I now bring my daughter and have referred friends.
—Carly Scardina October 05, 2017
—Abby Thomann October 05, 2017
Excellent and Friendly Staff. Beautiful Salon. Hollie is AMAZING! Color better than I could have imagined. Cuts are always perfect. Leave there feeling like a queen!
—Kristin Seele October 04, 2017
—Coki Reardon October 02, 2017
Ronnie is a very knowledgeable esthetician, and I left with the softest skin of my life. Will definitely be going back!
—Alyssa Sediqzad October 01, 2017
I was left speechless. My hair looks better than good. I am impressed and 100% satisfied. Thank you so much!!!!
—Dobrijela Ribar September 30, 2017
I always love my trips to The Glam Room. The environment is very sophisticated and they are sure to take care of their customers. Kaitlin Eubanks, my hair stylist, was sure to greet me with a smile and ask my opinion throughout the appointment.
—Jonna Ramos September 29, 2017
I love Alexis and the salon, been with ya'll for years. New expansion is exciting.
—Renee Ray September 29, 2017
I'm very impressed by the professionalism, friendliness of all the staff. My facials by Emily V and lash extensions by Elissa are wonderful. Those two make you feel very special. Love the new spa area. My new favorite place!
—Pat Hackett September 29, 2017
I have been going to Carl for years! What a great stylist and business owner. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
—Mary Brancato September 29, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Holly & Maddy. I look forward to my appointments to catch up with them and walk out looking and feeling amazing. Holly also has gotten my hair back to a healthy and happy state. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
—Jayne Keil September 28, 2017
Payton always gives me exactly what I am hoping for! She really takes the time to make you feel beautiful
—Leslie Allen September 27, 2017
—Seki Anderson September 27, 2017
I had been putting off going to salon to get my hair highlighted because I had a not so good previous experience. Louis did a fantastic job! He was quick, very good and professional. The color is perfect. Louis erased all the fears and doubts that I was having about going to my appointment.
—Joann Garcia September 25, 2017
Liz B. Is great. She is very detailed and always makes me look my best.
—Bob Slaughter September 24, 2017
Love the people, and love the atmosphere , and they know their hair styles and color, and products.
—Shelly Sprung September 24, 2017
Cass did such a fabulous job listening to what I was looking for on my big day and gave recommendations when necessary. I'm THRILLED to have her booked to do my hair in December!
—Krista Poore September 24, 2017
Great service love the facility
—Renee Smith September 23, 2017
I absolutely love this place! I started looking for a salon to get a mani pedi before I went on vacation and I just happened on this place because it was close to work. I'm so glad that I did - the staff has been super friendly and the salon is top notch! Beautiful interior and the services that I have received from Mao ( the nail salon manager) have been superb!! If you haven't been before, don't walk but run to make your next appointment! A definite hidden treasure in the heart of the KC River Market area.
—Mark Johnson September 22, 2017
Everything form atmosphere, service, reception, was Excellent
—Robbi Spector September 22, 2017
Clarissa is the bomb. Wow she did a great job. Highly recommend her.
—Diane Kretzinger September 21, 2017
Alison always takes time to understand exactly what I'm looking for and offers suggestions for taking care of my hair above and beyond just recommending I buy product. After my last cut, I was having some issues with my hair texture. She advised me on switching my product and gave me a quick fresh trim with no charge. I appreciated her commitment to making sure I was pleased!
—Casi Reichardt September 21, 2017
The best salon ever!. I love Allison and the entire staff.
—Mary Sullivan September 21, 2017
I walked in with hair in horrid condition (which I did to myself) and walked out with softer looking hair in a terrific style that I would have never considered on my own. Today, the next day, the style is still good & I feed comfortable with it. Eryn gave small bites of info about what had happened to my hair and solutions during an easy conversation. Her passion for hair styling is obvious. Love her smile too! I bought 2 products in the Loreal Professional line which I didn't know about until last night. I have been using this product line for 9 years. She was practical about what I truly needed, not pushy. Love Eryn's classic hair cut with the bright colors. I am looking forward to a long relationship with her as my stylist. I like the layout & atmosphere of The Glam Room. While it was very busy & bustling I still had a great experience. The noise level didn't intrude on my time in the chair. Looked like all were enjoying themselves too. Easy check out & booking my next appointment. Looking forward to it!
—Linda Kennedy September 20, 2017
Every time I get my hair done I really feel like the stylist listens and gives me what I ask, with always an incredible result! I love the experience of getting my hair done as it feels like I am treating myself! Awesome salon
—Lindsay Vollmer September 20, 2017
Elissa always does an amazing job. She us very knowledgeable and precise. I will never go anywhere else. Elissa is amazing.
—Lynn Middleton September 19, 2017
Elissa always does an amazing job. She us very knowledgeable and precise. I will never go anywhere else. Elissa is amazing.
—Lynn Middleton September 19, 2017
Received great service from the time I walked in to the time I left. They're always very pleasant and attentive to their clients.
—Shoua Xiong September 18, 2017
Christian was absolutely wonderful! She trimmed up my hair and gave me some beach waves before leaving. I would definitely recommend her!
—Erika Chapman September 15, 2017
Meghan is a fantastic person and stylist. She is personable, positive and always makes me feel taken care of at the salon. Meghan truly cares about her clients on a personal level. Plus, she can do anything from hair to eyebrows to nails to helping you pick out a new hair care product.
—Lindsey Leardi September 13, 2017
I absolutely love Angela at the Glam Room. She's been doing my lashes for the past 4 months. Her attention to detail is amazing, and my lashes have never looked better. I highly recommend her for your lashes and skin care needs. She's the best.
—Katie Lewis September 08, 2017
Rebecca is my stylist, and she rocks!
—Barb Guardado September 08, 2017
I was lucky enough to get an appointment for the Children's Mercy Event and received a mini facial! I must say it was wonderful! Emily did a fantastic job explaining each step, the product she was using and the benefits of it. Will be returning!
—Konnie Vancompernolle September 05, 2017
I've been coming to the Glam Room since February and I am in love! Payton is my stylist and she has always been super helpful in answering my questions and giving me the best style options for my hair. I had never dyed my hair before but Payton gave me the idea to do so and I've never looked back since! I've had my hair highlighted several times by her and it's turned out perfect every time! Just the other day I did a full color and I have to say that my hair is SO PRETTY! I've gotten a million compliments on it and I have to say it's all due to Payton's amazing talent. Payton is a wonderful stylist and she always listens to what I want done, and she checks in during the cut to make sure I'm happy with the length/style. I've never been unhappy with the end result!
—Elisabeth Wright September 04, 2017
—Jennifer Gaskill September 03, 2017
I chose TGR because I was unhappy paying so much for every service, but at completely different locations. The Glam Room offers every service I need (plus SO much more) and at very reasonable pricing. Their location is very convenient, setting very comfortable and luxurious and all staff friendly and there to make your visit perfect.
—Leslie Calvert September 03, 2017
The staff is always professional and so nice. I see Ronnie for my brows and wax. She is the Best! She listrns to my concerns and provides knowledgeable insight to assist. Once a month I get to relax and get beautified! Recommend this salon to anyone!
—Jessica Adutwum September 01, 2017