REVIEWS

When you lose your hair from chemo treatments, you never know how it will grow back in. You are greatful when it grows back. Mine has come back completely different from my old hair and I was in a loss what to do. Micki did an amazing job with cutting my hair into a cute pixie style and recommending hair products to work for my new hair.
—Elizabeth Stringham December 16, 2017
I hired Cass to do my hair for my wedding (12/2/17) and to say it was stunning is an understatement! She was meticulous and thorough making sure every hair was in place and would hold all day! Not only that, but she’s a wonderful person to have around; fun and kind and easy to get along with.
—KC-Bride December 15, 2017
This was my first experience with The Glam Room and I think the setup is great. I intend on returning for other services as it is conveniently located to my house and work. My bikini wax was precisely what I needed although I did sustain a small burn that is rather painful. But those things sometimes happen! What's important to me was the atmosphere and professionalism, and the Glam Room had them both.
—Cheyenne Foster December 15, 2017
Love my lashes!
—Katie Lewis December 13, 2017
This woman is a skin care EXPERT! She does an amazing facial, not to mention brow wax. I LOVE my brows after I’ve seen her. She always has an answer for all of my skin care questions. Love, love, Elissa.
—Erin Davis December 13, 2017
Anna is great knows exactly what I want even when I don’t. I always suggest the glam room to people who ask about my hair color!
—Emily Hoffmann December 13, 2017
Dre did a great job on my manicure and pedicure. She took her time with both, asked along the way if I was happy with the length and color. She took her time with the massage and gave great customer service. Love my nails!
—Madison Usrey December 13, 2017
I love coming to the Glam Room to see Liz and have her work her magic on my hair. I’ve gotten many compliments on my “do” since coming to Liz.
—Susan Ellis December 12, 2017
I found The Glam Room because I wanted a “one stop shop”. Mai Lie is a TRUE professional. She REALLY listens and advises on what I tell her.
—Leslie Calvert December 11, 2017
Absolutely love this place!
—Rach December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
—Dana Carson December 11, 2017
What a great place to go service is great,Neat and clean friendly people.Look forward to my next appointment. It is my me time to just enjoy the service.
—Gina Pricer December 10, 2017
Great service friendly smiles and a Holiday spirit in the air
—Renee Smith December 10, 2017
Cass is my absolute favorite. I’ve seen two different stylists (both amazing) but I love Cass and how she’s so sweet and helpful. I never typically know exactly what I want but she’s willing to help me and offer suggestions. She’s also great at answering my questions about hair and hair styling. I love that SO much and have always wanted to learn more and it’s great to have a stylist who has the patience to do so. She genuinely cares about her clients and it’s wonderful. I moved here not knowing anyone or knowing where to go. I found the glam room randomly and haven’t gone anywhere since. Love it.
—Stephanie Greco December 09, 2017
Very nice full service salon. MaiLee is superb!
—Anna-marie Dalton December 07, 2017
absolutely love coming in every time to get my hair done and the salon looks great. can't wait to see the other changes coming soon. and becca is totally awesome and always takes great care of me!
—kaitlyn cundiff December 06, 2017
Love the Glam Room! Always Great service and atmosphere. Alyson listens, advises and consistently gives a beautiful cut & color. I appreciate her expertise and warm personality. thank you!
—Cathleen Roby December 06, 2017
Outstanding service and care. Alison DeCuir makes me feel like I am covered in diamonds while I am in her chair. She is purposeful about connecting with and listening to me. Her skill and expertise far exceed my ability to conjure up new ideas/questions. It’s as if she keeps a secret, personalized syllabus just for me. It is pure fun to be around her b/c you can see how much she loves her job. The salon itself is beautifully decorated with fabulous chandeliers, hardwood floors and smiles. Love the music, too! Oh, and the wine. And, the scalp massages...
—Julie Hardaway December 01, 2017
My entire expereince summed up with The Glam Room would be Beyond Fantastic! Payton has been my stylist for almost a year and I have never left my appointement feeling anything less than amazing! Her technique is modern and on trend and her personality makes the entire experince one that I look forward to over and over again.
—Stephanie Crawford December 01, 2017
Alexis is terrific with short hair. She has been my stylist for many years and both cuts and highlights my hair. I always leave the salon looking great!
—Christine Davidson November 30, 2017
Such a nice girl, in a really authentic way. Got my brows shaped by her (I'm severely brow obsessed and did TONS of research before stumbling upon the glam room and Elissa). She doesn't overdo it.. prefers the natural, west-coast brow. Will definitely be back.
—Karis Vazquez November 29, 2017
Mal always does a great job and is such a sweet person.
—Megan Peterson November 28, 2017
The Glam Room gives me somewhere to relax, recharge, and revive myself. If I need a Swedish massage to relieve the worries of the world I carry on my shoulders, there is a woman like Angelia to make it hurt so good. If I need a good hair day to make me look better, feel better, there is a woman like Meghan to lighten my mood and my hair with a simple (which doesn't mean easy) cut and color. I look forward to many more moons of being revived with the women at the Glam Room whenever I need to whine (and yes, they have wine) about it! Thank you, more please!
—Val Baul November 27, 2017
I’ve been here once before for a color correction, and on a whim just decided to call the glam room and see what they had available. They scheduled me with Payton and she did WONDERS the first time with my hair. She was so sociable, funny, and gave me great advice as to what would look best with my face shape, and skin tone... needless to say, I had another run in of being victim to a family friend attempting to color and cut my hair and at my own fault... it was horrendous (hair was cut in even and even chopped in some areas... I had 3 tone hair from where my blonde didn’t take, and my natural brown was too dark with the color they tried to put in.) I knew right when it was done who I needed to call and go back to and sure enough Payton SAVED my hair from horrible holiday pictures. She’s so sweet, and we always find something to discuss or even find a way to make the silence not awkward as sometimes it can be when you’re getting your hair done. I’ve learned my lesson from letting other people do my hair, but regardless, Payton knows her way around a salon and hair. Will always be my go-to now! Already made plans for my next appt in a month or two. Thank you!!!!
—Janee Sryniawski November 23, 2017
Alison has been taking good care of me since before The Glam Room existed and I will follow her anywhere! Besides her beautiful work, the rest of the team is always friendly and helpful and attentive. A five star salon all the way around.
—Christina Campobasso November 22, 2017
Meghan does a fantastic job.i highly recommended her to all of my friends.
—Douglas Smith November 21, 2017
Lashes are the quintessential beauty convenience! Lashes are a great way to look ready,with zero effort. Which is why, I return every 3-4 weeks,for a lash fill. Thank you, Elissa!
—Kirsten Clayton November 21, 2017
From the moment I walked into The Glam Room, I felt well taken care of. I was immediately offered a beverage and checked in. My stylist, Blair, was prompt and ready for me at the time of my appointment. I showed Blair a picture and discussed lengths as well as color. I wasn't 100% sure what color I wanted, and she offered several suggestions based on the colors I liked. She was able to find the PERFECT color. During the cut, Blair would periodically "update" me. Letting me know how short it was and when she was going to add texture. At the end, she asked if I wanted it styled in any particular way, and made sure the back and front were what I wanted. She asked several times to give me ample opportunity to voice my opinion and be sure I was walking away happy. (Although I made no changes, I thought it was perfect as-is). There was a small line at check out, but the receptionist got to me as quick as possible and apologized for the wait. The price was very reasonable. All in all an excellent experience, I will be returning!
—Caroline Taylor November 20, 2017
When booking my first ever facial appointment, a family friend suggested I go to The Glam Room, as they use Dermalogica products. I truly enjoyed the experience, as the esthetician was able to give me insight on my skin I've never received before, while making the experience very relaxing and fun. I now have some some tangible ways in mind to take better care of my skin as I get older. I look forward to my next facial. Thank you!
—Kelsey Owens November 20, 2017
I accidentally went to my first hair appointment a week early and thankfully Hollie had an available window- she is incredible! I have a very specific hair style that I like and Hollie listens to what I want. I have been going to her for about a year now! The staff is great, the atmosphere is fun and relaxing and I have loved my experience so far and will continue to go here. I highly recommend The Glam Room!
—Janet Kupillas-hernandez November 16, 2017
Mai Li did a wonderful job of bleaching my hair I absolutely love it.
—Jane'a Williams November 15, 2017
Got a shellac pedicure, Je’Ree did an excellent job. All the staff from my greeting at the door to check out were extremely friendly and attentive. I’ll be going back for sure!
—Mindy Graham November 14, 2017
Clarissa does an awesome job! She is so pleasant to talk with also. Highly recommend her!
—Kathy Cascairo November 14, 2017
Angela has been doing eyelash extensions on me for a year now, and I still love them. It makes getting ready much faster, not having to apply mascara. Try them!
—Alicia Gardner November 14, 2017
Tony gives one of the best massages because he is intuned w ythe muscles of your body. He discovers knots you didn't realize you had and helps to releave tension in areas you didn't realize was an issue. I like how he explains what may be causing the tension issues and how so you're aware of your daily routine. Can't wait to go back for my next appointment!
—Drew Tran November 13, 2017
This is the best my hair and eyebrows have ever looked! So happy with Cass! She’s amazing! Will be back to see her!
—Chrissy Cornelius November 13, 2017
11.09.17 Cut/ Color/ Highlight by, Payton. This might be my favorite haircut and color to date! Regardless of the service, or provider, I have consistently been very pleased with my experience, and outcome. Highly recommend! #MySalonisBetterthanYours - Kirsten C.
—Kirsten Clayton November 09, 2017
Always great!!
—Brad Poos November 09, 2017
I came in unprepared and the person cutting my hair was very nice. And now i’m super happy with my cut. Thanks!
—Alex Yates November 09, 2017
I came in unprepared and the person cutting my hair was very nice. And now i’m super happy with my cut. Thanks!
—Alex Yates November 09, 2017
Liz did an amazing job on my hair! She was easy to relate to and really understood the concept I wanted. She made my experience one of the best yet!! She went out of her way to make my time there awesome and worthwhile. Would highly recommend her to anyone.
—Brooke Riley November 06, 2017
I appreciate how detailed Blair is. She gives perfect pedicures. And, she pays attention to her work. I always book woth Blair.
—Jamie Floyd November 06, 2017
From start to finish, the Glam Room provides the best service possible!
—Aziza Moolla November 05, 2017
Mao (Maoggie) is fantastic. My nails are professional looking. prices are comparable to other salons. My nails always look spectacular and I get many compliments about them.
—Donie November 03, 2017
I love my cut and color! It's just what I needed to update my look. I have received several compliments on it and it really makes me feel refreshed. I couldn't be happier.
—Sandra Beltch November 02, 2017
Everyone is wonderful and Carl- the owner- has done a great job!
—John Baccala November 02, 2017
Cass always does a great job really listening to my wants/concerns. She also makes great suggestions for my hair type so I'm finally rocking the haircut I should have been years ago. Highly recommend!
—Eliy Madina November 01, 2017
Elissa is great!
—Nancy Anderson November 01, 2017
I always have an enjoyable experience at the glam room. As soon as I walk-in the staff are welcoming and offer me a beverage. I have been very pleased with all the services I have received from here. From my gel manicures with Mao, highlights and haircuts with Payton, and lash lift with Ronnie, I always leave the salon a much happier person! I love the atmosphere and will continue to come here as long as I live in Kansas City!
—Mary Cate Feuerborn October 31, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. Great service.
—Johnson Nalon October 27, 2017
Great job with color i love it!!
—Jennifer Mcdaniel October 26, 2017
This was our second couples massage with Angela and Tony. They were wonderful. Very thorough, they ask specific questions to help your body and make it very relaxing. Highly recommend!
—Alica Gardner October 26, 2017
Love the experience. Each and everytime I am at the Salon I find it so relaxing, fun, and informative, yes informative about the products, sytle, and color. Love it. Love Allison and Madeline.
—Mary Sullivan October 26, 2017
What can I say that I haven't already said. You are so lucky to have such a talented, dedicated young woman. She is absolutely the best!!
—Nancy Wilson October 25, 2017
Christian Ross does amazing work, both me and my wife visit her. She's very friendly and does good work on whatever we pick. Thanks Christian!
—Pradeep Kumar Salla October 24, 2017
Kaitlin E. Is absolutely amazing!! I know it’s just hair but it can be hard to find someone you trust. However, I can walk in and say a jangled mess of things and she somehow does exactly what I want!!
—Taylor Jager October 20, 2017
Jessie is a miracle worker on my nails. I look forward to our appointments every two weeks! I love how she challenges and pushes my color wheel. She's up to date on the latest trends and teqniques in the nail world! I love how personable she is-always asking about things I told her about in a previous appt, my family, health concerns, work-she remembers everything!! I feel she is interested in me as a client and as a friend. I love the work she does, and I look forward to my scheduled appointments with her! Thanks Jessie!
—Sarah Goldsmith October 20, 2017
What a great place to have your hair done,everyone smiles as you are led to the proper station.Always greeted with people who care. The salon is neat and clean,the everyone are always dressed to the nine Its just a great place.Cant wait until my next appointment.Louie is a kind and makes you feel at home. Thanks for a great place.
—Gina Pricer October 20, 2017
I'm a guy with virtually no hair to cut, so I can go anywhere, anytime, but I LOVE The Glam Room! Their staff and service is second to none- when I get there, I always feel welcome and when I leave, I always feel appreciated!
—John Baccala October 20, 2017
She picked a color and cut I love and my hair has never looked better!
—Angela Mancuso October 19, 2017
Everything about my massage and salon experience was excellent. Tony is a total professional and very talented!
—Carrie Chadwick October 18, 2017
Thrilled to death with my visit today. Kaitlyn had her work cut out for her and was able to whip me back into shape and amazing color. Kaitlyn is professional, thorough and talented. ❤️ the Glam Room. Thank you Kaitlyn, can't wait for my next visit.
—Chris Sanders October 17, 2017
I've been going to Allison for a couple years now, and prior I been a serial salon hopper. I'm now a convert! Such great work that LASTS.
—Casey Born October 17, 2017
I have had several services over several months provided by Alissa (lash tint, curl & extensions) & Christian(hair cut and color.). Both are the very best! Professional, friendly and extremely talented. I would trust no one else! They make me look and feel beautiful! So glad I found them and GLAM!
—Jan Demasters October 17, 2017
Had a wonderful experience! The concern for making my time there exceptional was amazing. Very dedicated to making sure I was comfortable with the work being done on my hair.
—Christyne Hays October 16, 2017
I started going to Rebecca McBaine when she was at another salon north of the river and only got to visit her one time before she was offered a position at the River Market Glam Room. I am so glad I followed her - not only is she a terrific stylist, but because The Glam Room has constant continuing education with their stylists, she is always up to date on the latest in color trends and what works with the type of hair and hair style you have. She is awesome and so is the entire staff. I highly recommend both The Glam Room and Rebecca McBaine. I have also had the pleasure of receiving a full body massage with Tony - best I've ever had. Can't wait to try their nail salon!
—Christi Frazee October 16, 2017
Tony as usual was awesome and caring with the massage he gave. He really helps my painful back. This should be ten stars! Thanks Tony!!
—Terry Satterlee October 16, 2017
Clarissa does a fabulous job on my nails! I get a lot of compliments on them.
—Kathy Cascairo October 15, 2017
I can't say enough good things about The Glam Room. From the spectacular hair cut to the included beverage and the insanely convenient scheduling/payment system. I highly recommend you go to Glam and experience it for yourself. The staff is friendly, flexible to changing appointments (guilty...) and each individual I've worked with is extremely talent.
—Angela Orr October 15, 2017
One of the best salons I have ever visited, amazing hair stylist, treated like a queen. Love love love this place.
—Fran Skinner October 13, 2017
I had a 50 minute deep tissue massage today with Tony. He seemed very knowledgeable about body mechanics and the massage was soo relaxing! I asked for deep pressure and he delivered! Just a couple minor things I would suggest. First, a chair in the massage room would be nice so I don't have to pile my clothes on the floor, and second, a mirror in the room would be nice as well since hair and/or make up tends to get kind of roughed up during a massage. It was slightly cold in the room and the massage table wasn't the most comfortable. Other than those few minor things it was wonderful!
—Becky Martinez October 12, 2017
This place is amazing!! Perfect location, great ambience, friendly staff not to mention all very talented. This salon invests in their stylist with on-going education so they are always on the cutting edge!!
—Fran October 11, 2017
I had a women’s haircut with Liz Bean yesterday . She did a amazing job and I was in and out within 45 min start to finish and I wasn’t rushed at all. She did a amazing job. And I’m very excited that she shared with me that she had learned some new techniques for using a razor to cut, so since I’m a short hair kinda girl I’m very excited for my next appointment to see what she can do. I recommend Liz to anyone who would like a edgy fun cut she is your girl and I’m glad I found her at “The Glamm Room”
—Angela Karman-stansbury October 11, 2017
Alexis does a fabulous job with short hair. She has been my stylist for several years now and her cuts always meet my requests. I have foil highlights done every second cut and hers are perfect. I highly recommend her services to new clients.
—Christine Davidson October 11, 2017
Alexis nails it everytime!
—Lesley Kraley October 06, 2017
I've mad several different appointments here now and always leave a happy customer. My hair has never looked better (thanks Cass!) and Roni (spelling?) is so nice and knowledgeable! All the ladies I've met at the glam room have such wonderful upbeat and helpful attitudes. And I especially enjoyed my glass of red wine last time I came in. The spa room is just SO relaxing, and the prices are too. Atmosphere is lively and welcoming. Everything always looks clean and tidy. Thank you, Glam Room for being so wonderful. I sure won't be going anywhere else for my beauty care!
—Georgia Burns October 06, 2017
I love coming here. Christian has been my stylist for a just at a year now. I now bring my daughter and have referred friends.
—Carly Scardina October 05, 2017
—Abby Thomann October 05, 2017
Excellent and Friendly Staff. Beautiful Salon. Hollie is AMAZING! Color better than I could have imagined. Cuts are always perfect. Leave there feeling like a queen!
—Kristin Seele October 04, 2017
—Coki Reardon October 02, 2017
Ronnie is a very knowledgeable esthetician, and I left with the softest skin of my life. Will definitely be going back!
—Alyssa Sediqzad October 01, 2017
I was left speechless. My hair looks better than good. I am impressed and 100% satisfied. Thank you so much!!!!
—Dobrijela Ribar September 30, 2017
I always love my trips to The Glam Room. The environment is very sophisticated and they are sure to take care of their customers. Kaitlin Eubanks, my hair stylist, was sure to greet me with a smile and ask my opinion throughout the appointment.
—Jonna Ramos September 29, 2017
I love Alexis and the salon, been with ya'll for years. New expansion is exciting.
—Renee Ray September 29, 2017
I'm very impressed by the professionalism, friendliness of all the staff. My facials by Emily V and lash extensions by Elissa are wonderful. Those two make you feel very special. Love the new spa area. My new favorite place!
—Pat Hackett September 29, 2017
I have been going to Carl for years! What a great stylist and business owner. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
—Mary Brancato September 29, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Holly & Maddy. I look forward to my appointments to catch up with them and walk out looking and feeling amazing. Holly also has gotten my hair back to a healthy and happy state. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
—Jayne Keil September 28, 2017
Payton always gives me exactly what I am hoping for! She really takes the time to make you feel beautiful
—Leslie Allen September 27, 2017
—Seki Anderson September 27, 2017
I had been putting off going to salon to get my hair highlighted because I had a not so good previous experience. Louis did a fantastic job! He was quick, very good and professional. The color is perfect. Louis erased all the fears and doubts that I was having about going to my appointment.
—Joann Garcia September 25, 2017
Liz B. Is great. She is very detailed and always makes me look my best.
—Bob Slaughter September 24, 2017
Love the people, and love the atmosphere , and they know their hair styles and color, and products.
—Shelly Sprung September 24, 2017
Cass did such a fabulous job listening to what I was looking for on my big day and gave recommendations when necessary. I'm THRILLED to have her booked to do my hair in December!
—Krista Poore September 24, 2017
Great service love the facility
—Renee Smith September 23, 2017
I absolutely love this place! I started looking for a salon to get a mani pedi before I went on vacation and I just happened on this place because it was close to work. I'm so glad that I did - the staff has been super friendly and the salon is top notch! Beautiful interior and the services that I have received from Mao ( the nail salon manager) have been superb!! If you haven't been before, don't walk but run to make your next appointment! A definite hidden treasure in the heart of the KC River Market area.
—Mark Johnson September 22, 2017
Everything form atmosphere, service, reception, was Excellent
—Robbi Spector September 22, 2017
Clarissa is the bomb. Wow she did a great job. Highly recommend her.
—Diane Kretzinger September 21, 2017
Alison always takes time to understand exactly what I'm looking for and offers suggestions for taking care of my hair above and beyond just recommending I buy product. After my last cut, I was having some issues with my hair texture. She advised me on switching my product and gave me a quick fresh trim with no charge. I appreciated her commitment to making sure I was pleased!
—Casi Reichardt September 21, 2017
The best salon ever!. I love Allison and the entire staff.
—Mary Sullivan September 21, 2017
I walked in with hair in horrid condition (which I did to myself) and walked out with softer looking hair in a terrific style that I would have never considered on my own. Today, the next day, the style is still good & I feed comfortable with it. Eryn gave small bites of info about what had happened to my hair and solutions during an easy conversation. Her passion for hair styling is obvious. Love her smile too! I bought 2 products in the Loreal Professional line which I didn't know about until last night. I have been using this product line for 9 years. She was practical about what I truly needed, not pushy. Love Eryn's classic hair cut with the bright colors. I am looking forward to a long relationship with her as my stylist. I like the layout & atmosphere of The Glam Room. While it was very busy & bustling I still had a great experience. The noise level didn't intrude on my time in the chair. Looked like all were enjoying themselves too. Easy check out & booking my next appointment. Looking forward to it!
—Linda Kennedy September 20, 2017
Every time I get my hair done I really feel like the stylist listens and gives me what I ask, with always an incredible result! I love the experience of getting my hair done as it feels like I am treating myself! Awesome salon
—Lindsay Vollmer September 20, 2017
Elissa always does an amazing job. She us very knowledgeable and precise. I will never go anywhere else. Elissa is amazing.
—Lynn Middleton September 19, 2017
Elissa always does an amazing job. She us very knowledgeable and precise. I will never go anywhere else. Elissa is amazing.
—Lynn Middleton September 19, 2017
Received great service from the time I walked in to the time I left. They're always very pleasant and attentive to their clients.
—Shoua Xiong September 18, 2017
Christian was absolutely wonderful! She trimmed up my hair and gave me some beach waves before leaving. I would definitely recommend her!
—Erika Chapman September 15, 2017
Meghan is a fantastic person and stylist. She is personable, positive and always makes me feel taken care of at the salon. Meghan truly cares about her clients on a personal level. Plus, she can do anything from hair to eyebrows to nails to helping you pick out a new hair care product.
—Lindsey Leardi September 13, 2017
I absolutely love Angela at the Glam Room. She's been doing my lashes for the past 4 months. Her attention to detail is amazing, and my lashes have never looked better. I highly recommend her for your lashes and skin care needs. She's the best.
—Katie Lewis September 08, 2017
Rebecca is my stylist, and she rocks!
—Barb Guardado September 08, 2017
I was lucky enough to get an appointment for the Children's Mercy Event and received a mini facial! I must say it was wonderful! Emily did a fantastic job explaining each step, the product she was using and the benefits of it. Will be returning!
—Konnie Vancompernolle September 05, 2017
I've been coming to the Glam Room since February and I am in love! Payton is my stylist and she has always been super helpful in answering my questions and giving me the best style options for my hair. I had never dyed my hair before but Payton gave me the idea to do so and I've never looked back since! I've had my hair highlighted several times by her and it's turned out perfect every time! Just the other day I did a full color and I have to say that my hair is SO PRETTY! I've gotten a million compliments on it and I have to say it's all due to Payton's amazing talent. Payton is a wonderful stylist and she always listens to what I want done, and she checks in during the cut to make sure I'm happy with the length/style. I've never been unhappy with the end result!
—Elisabeth Wright September 04, 2017
—Jennifer Gaskill September 03, 2017
I chose TGR because I was unhappy paying so much for every service, but at completely different locations. The Glam Room offers every service I need (plus SO much more) and at very reasonable pricing. Their location is very convenient, setting very comfortable and luxurious and all staff friendly and there to make your visit perfect.
—Leslie Calvert September 03, 2017
The staff is always professional and so nice. I see Ronnie for my brows and wax. She is the Best! She listrns to my concerns and provides knowledgeable insight to assist. Once a month I get to relax and get beautified! Recommend this salon to anyone!
—Jessica Adutwum September 01, 2017